We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We biked to DC so this was our final destination. We were extremely pleased to find an indoor pool at the end of our journey. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. They held our bikes after checkout on our departure day so that we could explore DC prior to leaving. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Location is perfect and very close to the Rosslyn Metro stop and just over the Key Bridge - easy walking distance to Georgetown and easy Metro access to DC and the National Zoo. Very good value overall.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor - no complaints. Rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Joanie B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our facilities as well as the location itself! We look forward to your next stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    491
    199
    80
    44
See reviews for
411
250
78
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

In researching hotels near Washington DC, what appealed to me most about this place was the fact they DO NOT charge for parking. However it should be mentioned the parking lot is a bit snug with columns all around so it can be difficult to get around. This is by far the largest Holiday Inn i have been to with 17 floors (we were on the 16th fl). There are a good amount of elevators so not much of a wait. The room was decent with a balcony view (no chairs outside) and the pool/gym were nice; only negative was the pool is always packed so it's difficult to swim. The worst aspect is the restaurant as food did not taste good plus it was pricey; gratuity is included along with a room fee for room service so i do not recommend it. Some staff was friendly, others not as much. Overall, location is convenient as it's close to the Metro into DC and it's a clean environment; also good spots to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Swaymyway,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad our hotel stood out to you during your research. The convenience of our location offers ample dining options and public transportation; great to hear you took advantage of that! We look forward to your future stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First of, they have very competitive rates in the area. Location is very good. Most hotels around charge $35-50/night parking fee, here it's free.
Wifi was quick for me.
Room was clean, but did need a little work done. All outlets need to be replaced - electric plugs don't stay in anymore. That's a fire hazard. Bathroom had a little corner where mold started to grow - needs to be cleaned.
Restaurant on 17th floor is awesome. View is good and staff is great. Very polite and professional. They also accommodated us with food allergy requirements.

Overall, we'd come back.

Room Tip: Get view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear ILikeMyVacation,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate your honest feedback and we're glad you enjoyed the view from our rooftop restaurant! We hope to see you during your next stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. We chose this hotel because of the location. They have free parking and close to the metro. Our room has a good view of the river. First thing you noticed when you enter your room is the sink that is oddly placed. Wifi is free but very slow. Other than that, the room was clean and they have free newspaper every morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear cyndisarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad you took advantage of the surrounding area and enjoyed the lovely view of the city. We look forward to your future stay in the DC area.


Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Located near the metro, this hotel was a great place to stay while exploring DC. The room was clean, and had a nice view of Washington across the river. Would return. There was free parking at the hotel as well, which can be hard to find otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear TKe17,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad we could make your family vacation a memorable one! We look forward to your future stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Chose this hotel for it's location on the blue metro line. Its only a few stops to the smithsonian museums and you can walk I to Georgetown i about 15 minutes. The room size is good but the bathroom shower was horrible. I have pictures to prove there was mold all over the doors and in the corners of the showers. To be honest it was gross. Also, the extra blanket that I used on the bed had a huge yucky stain I discovered after using it folded in half and I pulled that out of the drawer in the room. They just don't have enough people to clean and clean adequately. Bleaching the showers every day would certainly help! I contacted HI and was told that the hotel would contact me in 48 hours. Never heard from them but the corporate office did give me a nights refund which I do appreciate.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the AC when you get to the room if it doesn't work then demand to switch roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear LauraAnn30,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue in your room. I will pass along all of these problems to our head supervisor so she may relay it to their staff and try to improve this aspect. Please come and revisit and allow us to restore your faith in our location.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I am an IHG Platinum member and stay in a number of Holliday Inn properties. I was very disappointed with our visit to this one. We had about 12 family members stay here for a funeral at Arlington Cemetery. Below is a list of items that caused the low score.
- building is a bit tired, despite some improvements made.
- hot and cold is reversed in all our sinks.
- housekeeping would come by at about 8:30am everyday. (Before we got out and going). But we would leave by 10am. If we returned by 3:00 pm rooms are still not made up, or partially made up.
- The day we checked out, housekeeping still knocked at 8:30am. One person in our party was taking luggage to her car, but left an artist print and bottle of wine in the room to give to someone else leaving. Before she checked out, housekeeping folded the print in half and put it and the wine in the trash. Luckily she got back to get room in time to salvage.
- During elevator rush hours, it is very hard to get up or down. Breakfast time being the worst since the restaurant is on the 17th floor.
- The Phillips TV in the room is very sluggish. Takes about 30 seconds to "boot up" and changing channels is 6 seconds a click. (Yes, I timed it)
- wifi is free and sometimes fast. If your device goes to sleep, you need to log back in. If your Internet gets slow, it sometimes helps to disable your wifi, re enable, and log back in.
- breakfast was ok. Better one day vs another. Staff very good.

The rooms were clean and the staff friendly.

I won't say I'll never stay there again, but I'll look hard all other options.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear arbf_travelers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about all of the issues you had at our location. We will work around the clock to make sure that issues like this do not reoccur. Please feel free to contact us directly at 703-807-2000 so we can try to make your next stay special.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#36 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.