We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Fort Payne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location for these hotel was the best choice I made it was a very safe location and laid back atmosphere! Metro every close to this hotel only a couple of stop to all the major attractions. Each room had its own balcony my family would sit for hours at night and watch the planes come in. It had a restaurant on the top floor with an amazing view of Georgetown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! The price couldn't be beat free parking included and free internet which was great for planning the next day or uploading photos for family back home to see!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Acks1977,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and are glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. I hope that you continue staying with us so we can make this your "home away from home".

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    411
    167
    76
    39
See reviews for
347
219
73
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucaramanga, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Right between downtown Washington DC, Arlington, VA and Georgetown!... Close to a train station which makes it really easy to get around. About 15 minutes walking from Georgetown University.. Great view of the Potomac River, amazing food and affordable prices... What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Monicaf27,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your comments and are glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. Our location to georgetown and the metro make our hotel the best place to stay at.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location for the metro, good restaurants nearby and the hotel's restaurant on the 17th Floor is good value for money. The only down side, which will stick in our minds when thinking about this hotel, is the lack of a welcome upon arrival. This hotel was the first one that we had stayed in during our long visit to the USA and expected the reception staff to greet us with at least a smile - not so! We booked in and the first thing that was said was " can I have your credit card". The reception guy also failed to give us a card for our breakfast ( which proved that we had paid for all our breakfasts up front ) and this created a problem the next morning. The rooms were comfortable and clean although some of the guests on our floor used the litter bins situated outside the lifts to excess with take away pizza boxes and they were continually full.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear CarolineK12345,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our staff was not very welcoming. We are going through a transittional phase and having new employees. We will most certainly make sure that our staff works on this so they make all of our guest feel special.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good Hotel for the price in Washington DC, close to metro, about two blocks walk or 5-10 minutes. Close to CVS for libations and well taken care of.
Would stay here again. Has free internet which is very important in today's day and age.

Room Tip: Ask for the Key Bridge side when ordering room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear AAnderson_III,

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate you business and all of your great comments. Please make sure to alway stay with us when you visit our nations capital.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great location. Metro is less than a 5 minute walk. Iwo Jima and Arlington cemetery about a 20 minute walk if so inclined. Free parking and an indoor pool that the kids loved after a long day walking around DC. Staff was very helpful with issues booking a bus tour the next day even though they weren't responsible. Checked out and was able to leave car parked there while we took the metro to see a few things we missed the day before. Very reasonable breakfast buffet with a great view from the 17th floor. No doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Big L,

Thank you for taking the time review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We really appreciate all of your great comments about our staff and restaurant. We really do hope to accommodate you again and make this your "home away from home".

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived to Holiday Inn Rosslyn from NYC by car. Parking was made super easy and the whole place was easy to find. The hotel staff was super friendly and upgraded our room "because it made sense for them to give us one double king bed instead of two" (smart!!). Our room was on the 16th floor and really beautiful. Breakfast was included in our reservations and was really American. :D You don't need a heavy lunch after eating here in the morning. We were really happy with this place. :)

Room Tip: The view from the top floors is pretty dang good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Naniannette,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments and arfe ecstatic to hear that you loved every aspect of the hotel and restaurant.
We hope that you continue to stay with us everytime you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel had some very good things going for it. Free parking, wifi, and breakfast if you sign up or have their honors program. I was only their one day so I can't vouch for the location as I was not site seeing. They are close to the metro and we had a view of the key bridge. This was advertised as a 3+ star hotel but was closer to a 2 in my opinion. Older hotel that has some upgrades so the beds and furniture was nice but still had that smell of days gone by. There was no fridge and the coffee pot and coffee was under the sink. They did have balconies that you could actually walk out on that I enjoyed the most with my morning cup of joe. The place was close to a 3 star but the smell and the mold in the bathroom required this rating. If you can get a room for 130 total or less this could be good value but I personally can't stay long in a room with mold.

Room Tip: Only half of the rooms have a view of the bridge and you don't want the room that wraps around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JIm with Jen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our hotel wasn't able to accommodate all of your needs. We will work diligently on trying to improve all aspects of your review. Thanks again for staying with us.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.