We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel on great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #27 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good hotel on great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived to Holiday Inn Rosslyn from NYC by car. Parking was made super easy and the whole place was easy to find. The hotel staff was super friendly and upgraded our room "because it made sense for them to give us one double king bed instead of two" (smart!!). Our room was on the 16th floor and really beautiful. Breakfast was included in our reservations and was really American. :D You don't need a heavy lunch after eating here in the morning. We were really happy with this place. :)

Room Tip: The view from the top floors is pretty dang good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Naniannette,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments and arfe ecstatic to hear that you loved every aspect of the hotel and restaurant.
We hope that you continue to stay with us everytime you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    382
    159
    74
    38
See reviews for
326
201
70
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel had some very good things going for it. Free parking, wifi, and breakfast if you sign up or have their honors program. I was only their one day so I can't vouch for the location as I was not site seeing. They are close to the metro and we had a view of the key bridge. This was advertised as a 3+ star hotel but was closer to a 2 in my opinion. Older hotel that has some upgrades so the beds and furniture was nice but still had that smell of days gone by. There was no fridge and the coffee pot and coffee was under the sink. They did have balconies that you could actually walk out on that I enjoyed the most with my morning cup of joe. The place was close to a 3 star but the smell and the mold in the bathroom required this rating. If you can get a room for 130 total or less this could be good value but I personally can't stay long in a room with mold.

Room Tip: Only half of the rooms have a view of the bridge and you don't want the room that wraps around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JIm with Jen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our hotel wasn't able to accommodate all of your needs. We will work diligently on trying to improve all aspects of your review. Thanks again for staying with us.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The location of the hotel is fabulous; walking distance to Georgetown and just a block from the Metro (blue, orange and soon to be silver lines). Plus there is free parking in the garage which is an absolute bonus. The rooms are a bit dated and the bathroom small but it has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The free wi fi signal is strong. Views from the 17th floor bar and restaurant are amazing. The food is just ok and the beer and wine selection limited and expensive. Would stay here again because if the location.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Zosia B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of yuor great comments about our accommodations. We hope that choose to stay with us every time you visit the D.C area.

KIndest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is ok. I had a few problems. We checked in on a saturday night. We have a 2 year old and I had called and asked about having a refrigerator in our room (she drinks a lot of milk). They said they couldnt tell me if I would have one of not. When I checked in they said they would put us on a list to get one and maybe we could get one the next day. Ok nothing I could do. What annoyed me more was that they clearly saw that we have a small child and they gave us a room directly (and I mean exactly the next floor above) a wedding reception that lasted past midnight. After our 8 hr drive my poor daughter couldnt sleep because it was soo so loud. If anyone at the front desk ever sees a couple checking in with a small child please do not assign them a room directly above a party.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear arwen0911,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the issues you had at the hotel and the baby not being able to sleep. We will try to be more proactive when selecting rooms for our guests. Thank you for staying with us

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here two nights. The hotel evening staff was wonderful; very welcoming. Our room was on the 7th floor, with a little view. The metro is diagonal from the hotel. We stayed here to avoid driving into d.c. and because of free parking! We asked for a 1 o'clock checkout and got it with no charge. You can't go wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Keybridge at Rosslyn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities and accommodations. Please do choose us again for your next visit to the D.C area!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here during 4th of July week. Location was great and right across from the Metro. The bathroom could use some updating. The view from the 17th floor is nicely overlooking Georgetown and the river. The breakfast was really good and complete. Hot eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, fresh fruit. Nice bar on the 17th floor and watched a bit of the world cup in the lobby. Free parking a plus.

Room Tip: View of the river and Georgetown a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to try our best to accommodate your stay and we are glad we succeeded. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our parking services, breakfast at the Vantage Point and of course our unbeatable location. Please do visit us again!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Spitting distance from the Metro and some good restaurants. Nice pool area. The restaurant's staff was great, really made time to talk to and joke around with my 4 and 7 year old kids, especially Hossein . I recommend this hotel and will return there when we make it back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Keybridge at Rosslyn. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the company of our staff at the restaurant, Vantage Point. We look forward to accommodating your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.