We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is good, staff at reception received well. Some construction work on lobby so couldn't see it much clean.

Rooms are good, spacious and clean but seems bit old and need updates.
TVs are bad, not clear picture. Internet speed
16th Floor rooms have noises from top 17th floor restaurant.

17th floor restaurant has excellent views and breakfast is good with limited choices.

Easy access to Metro - Rosslyn to reach DC and other places.

Room Tip: Avoid 16th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ramesh M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us the four star review. We do appreciate you letting other people know what a gem we are in this city. Our workers just finished up with that railing we were working on so we hope that you come back to see the finished product. Looks wonderful!

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    387
    161
    74
    38
See reviews for
331
204
70
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rouen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in October 2013. Kind reception at front desk, and reasonable room ( large, clean, comfortable). Corridor floor was however quite dirty.
Big issue during the first night with the planes landing at Reagan airport till 10:30 pm, then from 6:00 am. Quiet in between. Luckily (wind changed?), no noise for the second night. Our room was on the side of the reception. I think that on the other side of the hotel it may be quieter (from a plane standpoint).
We took light dinner on the 17th floor restaurant: good quality for a reasonable price. much better value for,money than what I'm used in similar types of´hotels, and with a wonderful view as a bonus. Breakfast is very good as well.
Position of the hotel is ideal for visiting Washington, with the metro station 1 bloc away, and a free covered parking.
So, beside the (relative) issue with the planes during the first night, overall satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Try on the opposite side to the reception desk. This should be less noise from the planes, when they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Didier_de_Rouen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We do appreciate you giving us here at the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn the four star review. It's wonderful being so close to the airport but you are correct that it does have its drawbacks. Our quiet rooms are usually the odd numbered rooms so if you do get a chance to grace us again, please let us know and we'll be sure that you won't be bothered by the airplanes.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great location, and a good walk into Georgetown.
Friendly staff, though some didn't speak very good English
Our room suffered from road /aircraft noise and in the morning smelt of bacon from the kitchen exhaust...
Not a bad rate, and did what they promised - Very small Bathroom, comfy beds
I would stay again but would ask for a room that was on a higher floor to avoid the cooking smell.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear 123Bob456,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your comments about our hotel and are glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves. We'd be delighted to have you again so please look us up next time you're in town.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed there from 10/25 - 10/28 at an average rate of $180/day. The location was excellent - we took a Vamoose bus from NYC which arrived only two blocks away from the hotel and the Metro for an easy short ride into Washington D.C. was only a block away. We also loved the fact that we could board Georgetown Circular just a block away, too. The front desk people were always very pleasant and helpful and got us a room on the 10th floor with a fabulous view of the Potomac and the Marine Corps Marathon when requested. The view from the 17th floor bar and restaurant was great all day but especially stunning in the evenings. The room was pleasant enough but there was no heat. The front desk had to send someone over to fix it (hot water had been turned off). The noise from outside, especially at night was sooooo loud we thought the window was open. What the hell were all that noise of motorcycles and cars outside? On our last night, the ceiling in front of the bathroom started making a really loud sound (like some metal piece flapping above) which continued all night. We could not sleep. The dinner at the 17th floor restaurant was awful but was worth the experience because of the fabulous view. The breakfast buffet was free only for one of us and the second person was charged at 50% (about $10 total). This policy was not explained to us when we checked in - we thought it was free for both of us. I wish we had coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Geisha2013,

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to do so. Your feedback is critical to how we run our hotel. We do apologize that you were not made aware of the ammenities that we offer our guests (i.e. cofffee maker under vanity sink in room; breakfast buffet for one Rewards Club member while their guest got 50% off). Check-in one of the most critical points during the guests stay so we will be sure to make sure respresentitives are as thourough as possible when speaking with guests. Once again thank you for your time.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is located in Arlington, VA which was less expensive than staying in DC. Parking is free which saves a lot. The hotel staff was friendly. I didn't find the hotel "old". The elevators are really slow which surprised me because there are 5 elevators. We were able to use an upgrade to get breakfast for free which was nice. I booked online and got the room for 103.00 for Friday and Saturday nights and 108.00 for Sunday night. The room was clean, bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly and the beds were comfortable. Television had a good assortment of stations. The business center has 3 - 24" iMacs and a printer. There was no refrigerator or microwave. The front desk has toiletries in case you forget something like a razor and shave cream which I did.The breakfast is on the 17th floor and consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home style potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sticky buns (good), fresh fruit, yogurt, bread for toast, bagels, grapefruit juice, orange juice and milk. We were comped a dinner because of a housekeeping issue which was resolved by management courteously and professionally. So we had dinner in the restaurant on the 17th floor. The food was very good. I had the prime rib. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge and would stay again if/when we visit the DC area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river and DC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Like2Hike,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn, we do appreciate the nice comments you left for our future guests. We are proud that we were able to make your recent stay a memorable one. We look forward to you staying with us again. When you do please just let the front desk you would like a fridge and we'll be sure to make that happen for you. Thanks again!

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Stay:
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn Key Bridge this past weekend, having selected it for its close proximity to the finish festival for the Marine Corps Marathon. It was also close to the metro, making it a perfect location for our stay.

Rooms:
Smaller, but adequate, the rooms were nice enough, but the poorly patched areas in the ceiling made them look tired. The extra vanity with sink outside of the bathroom is very helpful. The beds were comfortable and clean, and most (all?) rooms have a balcony with sliding glass door, which is a nice touch.

Restaurant:
Wow – what a view from the 17th floor! Stunning vistas in every direction! This could be an amazing venue for special dinner or event, but the overall experience fell short and the food was just so-so. We had the special pre-race pasta buffet the night before the race, so we weren’t expecting fine dining. It was a great deal -filling, but nothing special. The staff was attentive, but they seemed like they were trying to make do with too little and a little unsure of what to do at times. I had to leave a day before my husband, but he said the breakfast buffet was quite good. Room service was a little shaky too.

Staff:
Like the restaurant staff, the hotel staff is attentive and accommodating, but they, too, seem to be trying to make do and seem unsure of what to do if you have an ‘off–script’ request.

Overall, this is a good place to stay in the Rosslyn area, especially for the MCM event. The hotel has such great potential, but it's just a little run-down. I sure hope Holiday Inn takes a good look and gives it the boost that it needs. With the layouts and location, it could be the best in the area.

Room Tip: Elevators can be a little slow, so a higher floor will require patience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear VABusymom,

We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It's nice to know that we were able to accommodate your needs on one of the busiest days of the year. We love having the runners stay with us; even push back our checkout time to accommodate those in need. Being so close to the race has its perks. We do hope to see you come stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A bit old and tired but clean, comfortable and well located for the metro. Free parking suited others we were meeting up with too.
One breakfast free and another half price was an additional bonus as was the superb view from the restaurant on floor 17.
Our first time in DC from overseas so this property suited us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear John Q,

Thank you for the kind review! We do appeciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback, for it helps us in our policy making process. The complimentry parking was one that we made happen for you all. If the guest are happy so are we. We do hope that we contributed to making your first visit to DC a memorable one.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.