We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stopover in Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Comfortable stopover in Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this HI for one night as a stopover returning home from our July 4th vacay in WBurg, Va. Staff we encountered very friendly, helpful & courteous; we were upgraded to a suite as we were given a key to someone else's room when we checked in. We also got free breakfast for the family of 4. The restaurant has an awesome view of DC, highly recommended to try the breakfast here & enjoy the view on the 17th floor. This is an older property; however internet access was complimentary, fast & efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear LuvTravel,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Your comments really push our staff forward to provide great costumer service to all of our guest. We're delighted to here that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope that continue to stay with us everytime you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    365
    156
    72
    39
See reviews for
304
189
68
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn while we were visiting DC. I'd read the reviews on here and was concerned about how slow the elevators would be based on those reviews, but we never encountered anything but speedy elevators and we were staying on the 7th floor.

We didn't try out the restaurant on the 17th floor for any meals (based on reviews read here), so I can't comment on that.

The room we had was fine with a balcony overlooking the Key Bridge. We took a metrobus from the Rosslyn Metro (note: the paper fare tickets do not work on buses, so word to the wise there. And the 38B bus that goes into Georgetown arrives right outside the entrance to the Metro and to the right) into Georgetown to visit Georgetown Cupcakes and also had lunch there. After lunch, we worked off lunch by walking back to the hotel over the Key Bridge. It wasn't a bad walk at all, honestly, and was quite pleasant.

I noticed that the bathroom ceiling was quite short. I'm 5'8" and when I raised the hair dryer (which I found under the sink outside the bathroom), I kept banging the hair dryer against the ceiling. Apologies to anyone who was above us for that!

The Rosslyn Metro is a very short two-block walk away. You'll find it easily by all the construction going on outside it. Also, for those scared of heights, you might want to take the elevator because the Rosslyn Metro has the third-longest escalator in the world and it's quite steep. I thought it was quite interesting, but others may not.

All in all, the Holiday Inn Rosslyn was great. Oh, note, if you take the night tour they offer, confirm the price when you sign up for it. All the advertisements said $150 for 3 adults, but we were charged $200 at the end of the tour. I couldn't remember if I had read it right by then, but confirmed what the ad said when I got back to the room, so that was a shame.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mehh94,

Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. I appreciate all of your great comments about our location and ammenities (sorry about the low bathroom ceilings). We're very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your stay. Please keeps us in mind the next time you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Next to Rosslyn Metro and the 5a bus stop to Dulles. Great location. Rooms were big and all amenities provided. Loved my stay and would use this hotel again, for value, ease of location and just being comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear turbotravellerturbo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments on our service and location. Our staff is delighted that you felt comfortable and at ease while staying with us. We hope to continue being able to accomodate you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went there with my family (4). When arrived I was not recognized as Platinum member. No special amenities or room upgrade like in other hotels of the same program. I even asked and the only "big" thing I got was a free breakfast (only one)!. This was the first time I had to pay for breakfast in a holiday in (In all fairness I have to say I paid half the price for the other three members of my family, and the breakfast was higher level than in HIExpress)). Later on I learnt that the free breakfast only applies to the "express" hotels. As a very old member there must be something wrong with communications because this was never evident for me until I got to this hotel.

Location of the hotel is good, but rooms don't seem well maintained, and the stuff look old. The TV was broken when we arrived and we had to wait until next day to get it fixed. Not to mention the safe box, it is amazing! perhaps nice for an old flea market aficionado, but not sure if you want to keep your personal stuff safe.

In general the staff attitude is not nice. Not smiling, not welcoming, not warm (perhaps is a Washington thing?). It seems they don't enjoy working in that hotel (or working at all). In our 11 days vacations we used 4 hotels between only Holiday In and Holiday In Express, and this was the worse experience! (You can read my other reviews).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear HIHC,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear that your stay wasn't the best experience. We will take your comments into heavy consideration and try to improve our porperty and service. Thank you again for your candid feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you're looking for a nice place, where you can easily access all tourist DC spots...than this is perfect. It is walking distance to Iwo Jima and Arlington Cemetery, and the hotel is one block from the Metro where you can get anywhere in DC!

The room was spacious, clean, and the parking garage was under 24 hour surveillance. The neighborhood is nice though, and we walked pretty much everywhere. Even into Memorial park. We had a nice view of the river and bridge, and also a nice outdoor terrace.
Would definitely stay here again, or recommend it to someone looking for a place in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear aauwinger,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments of our location and ammenities. Please come visit us again the next time you are in the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was another overnight stay while we drove around the USA. The staff at reception were polite and courteous and checkin was quick. On getting to our room the room key had not activated so we did a quick return trip to check in and the issue resolved. Our too was terrific after having stayed in numerous hotel rooms this one stood out as it was larger then the usual and we had a lovely balcony we could step out onto. The room was very comfortable. Due to the weather we had dinner at the hotels 17th floor restaurant and while the views were amazing service and food disappointing. We were ignored by staff on arrival for a good ten minutes while they rushed around a nearly empty restaurant (really still cant work that one out) and once acknowledged placed at the bar while they sorted out a table for us (yes again in a nearly empty restaraunt). Meals were served some 45 mins after ordering and while good one dish was served without a couple of main ingredients (luckily our observant waiter noticed and rectified this problem quicker then it took them to acknowledge, seat and serve us). All up if you get an alternative dining option might be worth considering it unless you want to take a chance waiting around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Dreammist,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the accommodations of our rooms and particularly the balcony. We are also very happy to hear that the front desk staff was able to make check in a breeze and rectify any problem during your stay. We are sorry to hear however that the restaurant was less than stellar. We will be having a meeting with them to address previous service issues and this will be brought up in order to rectify this problem. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope the next time you are in the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our DC vacation! I chose this hotel for the free parking and for about $100 a night this place is a steal so close to DC. The rooms were clean (except for the bit of mold growing in the shower) and comfortable. We had a king room with a balcony (next time I will ask for a river view). With the HI rewards program we enjoyed one free breakfast and one at half price every day - what a deal for a wonderful hot breakfast every morning! The hotel is an easy walk to the metro, restaurants, a Starbucks and a Frozen Yogurt place....all the necessities!

Room Tip: Sign up for the free rewards program and ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear mmwatt930,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast as an IHG Rewards Member. We apologize about the uncleanliness of the bathroom and will be sure to inform housekeeping about this issue. Thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to the Washington DC area. We hope that the next time you come to visit that you would choose to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.