We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location--nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Rockville Centre, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location--nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is what one expects from Holiday Inn. It is clean, well maintained, with a friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant, on the top floor, has a panoramic view of the city. (To add a little nostalgia, I was able to look across the Potomac at my alma mater, Georgetown University.) The food was tasty, but unremarkable. Again, it is the sort of fare one expects from a hotel like this.

One of the great advantages to staying in Rosslyn is proximity to the Metro. This hotel is about a block and a half from the Rosslyn Metro station which serves the Blue and Orange lines. http://www.wmata.com/index.cfm There are also several bus lines, including the "D.C. Circulator" http://www.dccirculator.com/ that stop nearby. Since Washington--and Virginia--traffic is a nightmare, with expensive parking, it is probably a good idea to get familiar with the public transportation options that are available. In addition, if you plan to make more than five trips on the Metro, it is a good idea to spring for the "Smart-Trip" card. The Metro charges an extra dollar to use the old paper farecards. Finally, it should be remembered that most hotels in the Washington area, including this one, will charge you for the privilege of parking your car overnight. So, in my humble opinion, public transportation is the best way to see the sights in Washington. The Holiday Inn in Rosslyn is a good place to use as your jumping off point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate all of your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the area and we hope that you choose our hotel again. Please refer to this review when you do.



Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    434
    177
    78
    41
See reviews for
359
233
74
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed here with my son for a few nights while visiting Washington. I chose it for the location and the free parking both of which were great. It's very near the metro station. When we arrived they couldn't supply us with a twin room and offered us a double. I had specifically requested a twin. They tried to argue saying that I could not expect a twin if I booked through a third party (late rooms). I held my ground and eventually (after disappearing for a while) they returned abd we were upgraded to a suite. So all was ok. The restaurant on the top floor is great for breakfast. Full hot buffet cooked food. My son loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

We really appreciate all of your positive feedback. We apologize that your request was not met upon arrival, however, I am glad that we were able to eventually accomodate your needs. Please feel free to call us so that we may help you on your next reservation.

Kindest Regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was the first time that I had been to the area and quite honestly I was a little worried when choosing a hotel. I choose this hotel based on the location and price and will say I was very happy with my decision. The hotel is going through some renovations but I can honestly say that I didn't notice any construction noise or anything like that. You can tell that the bathrooms need still to be finished but the rest of the rooms are done nicely, pretty clean and good amenities. The only downsides that I can think of are the elevators can take quite some time to get to your destination and there are no microwaves but otherwise great stay!!

Room Tip: Hotel is in a perfect place to take the Metro to Downtown DC and walking distance to Georgetown and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. Please refer to this review the next time you stay with us.


Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I am a Meeting Planner and I've been using the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge as a conference venue for almost 10 years. The main "Rosslyn" Ballroom at just over 5,000 sq ft with a 14' high ceiling, has been recently renovated and provides easy access for attendees to get to and the hotel itself offers complimentary garage parking!..yes, I mean free! Gradually, floor by floor, public space and guest rooms are or have been undergoing renovations. Another secret...are you a fan of curry chicken and want a breath-taking view of Georgetown? - Check out the 17th floor Vantage Point Restuarant. Food is terrific and a great value. Free breakfast too in this room for Priority Club members. Sales & Catering representatives Melanie, Cathryn and Megan are professional and super efficient. The self-serve Business Center features as new Mac's.

A great value for meetings, good space, free garage parking, remodled guest rooms too...these days why keep spending more than is really necessary for a venue to meet and stay this close to DC and just a block and a half to the Rosslyn Metro Station?

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a view of Georgetown..splurge on a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "Brad the Expert",

We really appreciate all the positive feedback that you have given us. Its feed back like this that really helps us understand the importance of our jobs. We hope to see you soon, I know we will, and please refer to this review when you come back.


Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in this Holiday Inn for 3 nights with 5 people ( 2 adults and 3 teenagers). We requested an extra bed for the fifth person and they were not very friendly because we did't tell them when we made reservations. The bed was terrible so we asked another one but it was the same! The room was not very big but clean and the 2 queen beds were good. We had a room directly behind the elevators which kept going all night. Luckily we were so tired that we didn't have any problems sleeping but it was a very annoying sound and people kept coming and going all night long. If you wanted to use the elevators it took for ever because it was very big and busy hotel. The price was good for this hotel and the subway was very close if you wanted to go to Washington, Arlington Cemetery or the Pentagon. There is not much to do near to the hotel but there are a few shops and restaurants. The free wifi was not very good, at least in our room but we suspected it had something to do with the elevators in front of our room). I think our experience would have been different if we had another room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that you went through at our location. Please give us a call when you come back to the area to see if we can't better accomodate your needs and restore your faith in our location.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Awesome location! Walking distance to Georgetown and Arlington National Cemetary. All other major landmarks only a 5 min. cab ride away. Clean comfortable rooms with balcony. Bathroom very clean but on the small side. Sevententh floor restaurant was delicious at dinner and breakfast. Very happy with our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it! Please come back to see us and please refer to this review during your reservation!

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Rosslyn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I spend three nights with my family at this hotel and it was little bit disappointed. we came at the hotel 4th of july about 3 pm. Check in was pretty fast, but when we try to go our room that took little while. Elevators were full all the time and really slow.
we had room for five, but when we went to the room there was a crib.
I went into the lobby to ask for another bed, and they said that it brought to us.
We left our things in the room and we thought to go look at Iwo Jima memorial, which is just next to the hotel. At the same time when we went out I asked for extra towels in the lobby. they said that it also brought to us.
we were about 2 hours out and when we came to our room, there was still the crib. no normal bed or no towel.
I went into the lobby again and there a young woman said that they have no spare beds. I told her that I was promised the bed, but she said not being able to provide beds where it is not. I asked the manager there and he promised that we will have a bed. clock was about 6:30 pm after that they call to our room to ask is everything alright... i told we dont have spare bed and we dont have extra towel... Caller told me that they will bring the bed and towel soon.
Eventually we got a bed and a towel around at 9:30 pm...good night!
In the morning we try to go eat breakfast but lines was so long, so we went out side to find eat something.
And the elevators was so slow, one time we get tired to wait so we have to take stairs.

Something good for this hotel
location was pretty good, there was metro next to the hotel and few memorials and the hotel was not expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your stay over the July 4th holiday. We apologize for your wait times and other issues at the hotel. We realize that the 4th is a busy time for us, but that should not impact our ability to follow up with your requests. Thank you again for your stay, we hope we have the opportunity to restore your faith in our property.

Kindest Regards,

Holiday Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.