We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arlington / DC value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Anchorage, AK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Arlington / DC value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn Arlington for a few days in May. This hotel is a good value for the budget conscience traveler.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    39
    88
    80
    132
See reviews for
81
78
35
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here recently, with another couple friends of ours, for a family birthday party close by. Never again!! The rooms were small, outdated and the beds were not the most comfortable. The offering of breakfest was just coffee & doughnuts, (It did say Continental) so we didn't expect too much there and went to a resturant in a shopping plaza for real breakfeast.. Rooms were cheap, so you get what you pay for. There was a dog show in town somplace and the Inn took animals & their owners. I wonder how the rooms looked after these people left. One couple had three (3) German Sheppards with them in a room. Ugh!! I wondered if animals occupied our room at some time. Days Inns are really going down hill in my opinion. Next time, it's Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I just spent the weekend, 10/15/10 - 10/18/10 at this hotel to spend the weekend with my son for parents weekend at GWU. I beg you to READ & UNDERSTAND, this is no place I would even leave my dogs..! No exaggeration, my room #149 had a full size bed and it took up 80% percent of the room. One side less than a foot to the wall, the other perhaps 20 inches to the dresser. The bed was made in 9/1999 !! An 11 year old bed with a TV that had a really red tone to it. The bathroom, disgusting. The shower was approximately 2 feet by 3 feet, my knees were inches from the wall when sitting on the john, my arms hit the wall and the sink while sitting. I am a retired police officer and felt really unsafe in the back part of the hotel. I complained but the attendant who could not speak English very well could have cared less about a suspicious car I reported. She never called police. Without a doubt in my entire life I have never stayed at such a run down dilapidated hotel. I've stayed in cleaner campgrounds. I'm petrified I may have brought home bugs? PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND PAY A BIT MORE FOR A CLEANER PLACE. I've never written a review like this in my entire life about a hotel or anything else for that matter. Don't try to save a buck, it AINT worth it. If you do stay and ignore this review don't get room #149....!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

A typical Days Inn - on the dilapidated side and misrepresented in their advertising. I swore I would never stay at another after a bad experience in Florida, but our friends made the reservations. Had to pay in full weeks before we ever arrived. Beds were comfortable, but the tub faucet dripped constantly - despite a sign urging us to "save the planet - save water" by not requesting that our sheets be changed every day. Heat didn't work at all, only the air conditioning, but the knobs were stripped so you had to use pliers to turn it on. Even with the unit turned off, the rooms would suddenly become very hot at about 3:00 each morning - so warm it woke you out of a sound sleep. Walls are paper thin - you could hear EVERYTHING that went on in neighboring rooms or outside in parking lot - and I do mean everything. Staff mostly friendly, except for one surly, unreliable female shuttle driver. Their in-house restaurant is one of the worst I've ever eaten at, with a limited menu and staff that spoke little English. (I ordered a gin an tonic and was brought a whiskey and seven, then had to explain the difference between whiskey and gin to the waitress). The food was dry, overcooked, and boring - kind of like eating in a school cafeteria in 1955. The place is also poorly located - very far from subway access, despite their advertising to the contrary. It's also located across the road from some sort of military installation that woke us up one morning to 13 rounds of gunshots. Turned out they were using blanks, but it didn't foster a feeling of safety and comfort. Free internet, but only if you're clever. Following their directions is useless. I personally love the irony that I'm using their free internet at the moment to write this review!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This hotel was the greatest disappointment of our trip throughout the east of America. Pictures on the internet do not reflect the true condition of the rooms, the building and facilities. Do not even consider the double bed room.... everytime my husband or I had to go to the bathroom, it was necessary to breathe in so that the other could get past. The rooms are incredibly small. The station was too far to walk to. Recommend staying closer to the train station which provided easy access to the city tourist sites. One had the feeling of being constantly watched from people hanging about the carpark. Only one dinner option up the road if you don't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forchheim, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel has definitely seen better times, but the rooms are absolutely fine for the money (you can't expect the Hilton at these prices). Maybe too small for US standards, but ok if you're used to hotels in major european cities. The biggest drawback of the hotel is its location, there are no shops/restaurants etc. in the direct vicinity of the hotel.

The staff of the hotel was absolutely wonderful. I was waiting for a package to arrive (but had the problem, that I had only 3 hours until the departure of my return flight to europe). The staff helped me with the online check-in, so I could wait for another half an hour. Of course, in the end the package arrived at the hotel 30 minutes after take-off :-( However, together with the staff, I managed to get the package sent to europe. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Oh my! We had trouble finding this motel! Yes, we were on highway 50 and the intersection of Pershing Dr. and it wasn't there! We phoned the front desk and were ably assisted by Tarun, the supervisor. He assured us that there was another Pershing further east. Sure enough, here we are!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.