We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    37
    78
    75
    123
See reviews for
75
75
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave City, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Though the hotel was older our rooms were clean, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast was adequate and the housekeeping staff did a good job. We had a tour booked on the Big Bus and they picked us up at the hotel. We felt like it was a safe hotel and we were happy with the price. Would go back. There was a great pizza place across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was looking for inexpensive. What I got was old, old, old. My commendation though to the Housekeeping Staff. Those ladies manage to keep the old worn out room decor clean and I have no idea how they do it. The bathroom tile was spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Felt safe. rooms were ok nothing to write home about. Water in shower kept going from cold to very hot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. First when I called the Wydam reservation line for last minute trip was quoted one price and then charged more when arrived. Hotel is trapped in 70's , carpets filthy and stained, room had bars on one set of windows, could hear rooms around us flush toilets all night, paperthin walls, outlets did not work in room so only one light worked, box tv, no fridge, no microwave in room, few towels, sinks and tub slow to drain water, linen on beds well worn and we slept on top of sheets with our street clothes on afraid to get under sheets, BREAKFAST WAS COLD nothing hot, oh except watered down oatmeal, toaster only worked on one side for your toast, only other things to eat were hard boiled eggs and some fruit, I have had better at hotels at half the price. Just one big awful experience and to top off asked for directions to get back to Rockville which is directly north, we were given wrong direction and ended up in Baltimore Harbor before could get off beltway and turn around, thanks from desk clerk who said he could not write the directions out. We had no GPS. Honestly after this awful experience may never stay at a Days Inn or any Wydam property again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Not only is it gross but we were robbed and the manager could have cared less. We booked it and saw the reveiws but figured some people are picker than others we payed the non-refundable rate so when we arrived we were stuck. All the bad reveiws are correct!!! It's locations is great that's the sad thing. We asked that the maid not enter our room but we came back to made beds and missing electronics and to top it off they stole the charges out of the walls. When we went to the front desk the manager handed us the number to the police, he probably knows by heart, then left for the day!!! If I could give a -5 that would be generous.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.