We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Centreville
1 review
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My room was small but comfortable. The only issue is that it was next to some kind if boiler room which made a roaring noise every hour for about ten minutes each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    51
    103
    95
    159
See reviews for
113
90
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The worst, most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. I so regretted getting this hotel. It was so loud, dirty, old, smelly, nothing worked, and it seemed like a dangerous neighborhood. DO NOT STAY! Don't get this one confused with the one on Columbia Pike. That's what I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for 8 nights. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Metro was on time. The room was clean. We didn't need daily housekeeping. The price was very affordable.

Room Tip: We planned out our 8 day vacation and had lots of time to see the sights. We used the hotel shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told it was in walking distance of Metro; it would have two beds and the beds were biggger than a full sized bed. when we arrive we were given one double and a very small room. the water would not stay hot in the shower and the toilet was hard to flush.The contintal breakfast was a joke. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
#42 of 48 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#20 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#38 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.