We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old rooms. Cheap price. OK Value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    87
    79
    132
See reviews for
80
78
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel that i have ever emcountered. Tripadvisor should nominate this hotel in their annial 10 Worst Hotel/Moyels in America. It will win hands down. I did not expect much from this hotel,but, it was one of the few available hotels in the area when many hotels were sold out. I was expecting basic hygenic and sanitaru conditions. I saw rats running through the parking lot. But,the front desk said this was because of construction. The room was so disgusting. It was small and cramped and had a musty strange odor. When I went to the bed, I found a pubic hair inside the bed. The front desk was so rude when i contacted them about this. I was originally scheduled to stay 3 nights,but left after 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Value for money is the only positive comment I can give to this hotel.. My brothers and I stayed here for four nights last May. Rooms need renovation, Wi-fi in the rooms had poor reception. Breakfast choices were also limited. I suggest checking out the nearby restaurants instead. When we asked for extra towels since we were four in a room, the front desk mentioned that they had run out and gave is a bunch of hand towels instead...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My room was very small, especially the bathroom, and the breakfast choices were meager. Still, it was comfortable and quiet and it's reasonably easy to get into DC. The shuttle to the Roslyn bus station runs early, but sadly not late enough in the evening. One good option is to take the subway home to the Clarendon station and then walk 15 minutes to the hotel. When exiting at Clarendon, make a right out of the metro exit and go down the side street called Hlighland, there is a good sports bar on the corner of Washington! Left on Washington and then down the road a bit a left on Pershing to the hotel. Took me 0 min with a knee in a brace and two DC IPA's in my stomach,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights here and we were both pretty pleased with the whole hotel. We booked a "small room with one double bed" at a pretty significant discount over their other rooms. The room was about 10'x12' and had the bed, a nightstand, a dresser, table and one chair, the bathroom didn't have a bathtub, just a shower. It was plenty enough for us but if you need more space do not book the small room. The hotel overall was a little bit older than some, but in overall good condition and was exceptionally clean. The free breakfast had a lot more variety than the hotel description implies (including fresh fruit) and they readily replaced items they ran out of. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
They don't make much mention of it, but there is a free shuttle van that runs from the hotel to the Rosslyn Metro station and back once an hour from 6-12 and from 3-8. This was a great offering and makes getting around to see everything really affordable. The driver was very friendly and punctual every day and was happy to answer questions about the shuttle and the use of the Metro system.
The hotel pool was very clean and well maintained and has a full time lifeguard.
The only downside to our stay was the wifi. They do have free wifi with two different connections available but at the best time we were getting about 450k download speed and at busy times it was barely better than dial up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.