We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We lasted 30 minutes and never looked back!!!!! Thank you Marriott” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Woodburn, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We lasted 30 minutes and never looked back!!!!! Thank you Marriott”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went to the 2013 Presidential Inauguration and reserved the room for four days. The rate for the four days was like $900.00. We figured that the rate would be higher because of when we were going. We checked in and of course did a bedbug check didn't find any "suprisingly". Did however see that the mattress are all torn up and the floors and walls are just nasty dirty and the bathroom floor was sticky whenyou walked on it with your shoes on(Gross). I immediatly got on theiPad and looked for another place to stay and noticed the room I was in was now selling for $54.95 per night, yeah $54.95 thats like $275.00 for four nights. We felt like it was just a matter of time before the crew from the show COPS would be showing up for a bust. Fortunatly I did get a room at the Marriott a mile down the street. Although we lost the $900 for the prepaid Days Inn it was well worth the extra grand at the Marriott for our safety and security of our belongings. Maybe this is the original Days Inn and thats why it's so old.

Room Tip: Stick with the brands that never dissappoint like Marriott and Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    86
    79
    132
See reviews for
80
78
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL! Staff is not friendly, the rooms are very out-dated, the wifi never works, and the cable TV goes in and out! The worst part is that there were BEDBUGS! I went to the front desk and showed them pictures of the bites. The front desk person gave us a new room and told us that we would get compensation. However when the manager finally got back to us, he said there would be no compensation until he called the exterminator. Still waiting for him to get back to us. Please avoid this hotel at all costs. Our inauguration weekend was completely ruined by this hotel. Please do yourself a favor a find a different place when visiting D.C.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornell, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were in town for the Inauguration and the staff didn't seen to think that this was a big deal at all. No increase in Shuttle service and they were amazed that they had to do more than one run in the morning. We had reservations for Four and there were only two towels. Each day we had to get two more. Each day they seemed amazed that we needed them. If you just need a place to sleep with absolutely no bells or whistles then this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYER
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was obviously an old property that had been acquired from the military some time ago and was in great need of rennovation. The rooms were reminiscent of transient quarters set aside for transitioning military personnel at least two decades ago. Our room was VERY modestly appointed, with the wash cloth and bath towel quota kept to one person, despite the fact there were two occupants staying for two days. The breakfast bar was nice, but it lacked variety and was very heavy in high carbohydrate items. Wireless Internet access was intermittent to non existent in the room. It was necessary to use the common use computer in the lobby for access. It would appear the owner and managers are more worried about profit and their bottom line than they are about guest comfort and convenience. This would be an acceptable choice if there are no other alternatives. Did not see value for the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADERA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

friendly, effiecent staff, good shuttle service. we didn't spend much time in the room but the there are problems with plumbing in the tub/shower, the room was clean and smelled of bleach, but under that was a distinct moldly/musty smell. the bed wasn't comfortable, the walls have very poor sound insulation, could hear people talking in the next room. the staff do a great job, the room was just ok, for the price we really cant cpomplain too much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.