We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“erm...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“erm...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I lived in Richmond at the time, and I bought us a 2 day DC Trolley tour. The hotels at DC are egregious and I found this cheaper option at Arlington. The plus side is that there's a free shuttle that takes you to the train station and they also pick you up if you call.

The con is the place is really old and shabby... It felt unkempt and the bathroom was rusty... The ac is old and noisy and the bed and linens need an update. It's not really a great place to stay and if you're willing to pay more for a better place, I would totally support you on that choice.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear nadarien, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    47
    100
    84
    151
See reviews for
97
86
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Never stay at this hotel. Unkind people, horrible rooms, mice reported. The worse place we have ever stayed

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Jcrca, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Best Western. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is old, without renovations. Room wasold, used,unkept, with very old bathroom, floating bath-tub on old water. Our room was in the corner of the building, no window to the courtyard, both window facing to the old wall of facing building. We didn´t felt safe. Breakfast was included, there were bagels, muffins, bread, eggs, butter, jam,cheese,juice, coffe, tea,aplles and oranges. Plus was the little pool which was clean, we used at the hot evening to refresh.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear TerkaStejskal, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Older hotel, not in best shape, but great location for value. Neighborhood appeared to be safe compared to other areas of DC fo same value. Cont. breakfast included was decent. Internet in room was weak.

Room Tip: No great rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Travelonup, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

staff is doing their best, but we needed to call them so many times for the aircondition that wouldn't turn on, the bath focit that suddenly wouldn't work, for the wifi that stopped operation, etc. In desparate need of renovation. Skip if you can afford to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear iritoren, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed here with my family. We had a double bed. I shared my bed with my little sister and my parents had the other bed. When we went to check in the lobby smelled a little funky. We got our room key, and the front of the hotel looks a LOT better than the back, which is where we stayed. We were on the second floor, and when we got in, I could already tell this was not a very nice hotel. Our window didn't lock-good thing we were on the second floor. Our toilet had trouble flushing a couple times, and wouldn't flush for a few minutes. The bathrooms are outdated and look like they're from the 1950's, and not normal looking hotel-type bathrooms. VERY small. We had three girls in our group-so this was an issue. The bathroom seemed somewhat dirty though, but that may be because of the age.
They have wireless internet-which is a nice feature. Except when we plug our laptop cords in they fall right out of the socket, and not all of them are three pronged. The outlets would barely hold in my phone charger too.
The staff is very nice and helpful, and has a shuttle to the Metro area which is also a plus. You are very close to DC, but if you can, find a different hotel, even if you have to pay a bit more. We had to budget our money because we were also going to another city after DC.
The beds were okay, but the sheets didn't fit the bed, they were too small. I was scared I was going to have spiders crawl on me. We stayed four nights, and by the fourth night I got used to the hotel.
It's nice to sit outside at night if it is not too hot, there are a few guests always outside when I stayed there.
Overall, the hotel can use a lot of updates. Nice staff, but if you can, try to find somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear xKissingFire, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I am trying to get my money back - a colleague used priceline and we have paid $700 for this disaster. We stayed for an hour after viewing three rooms. There was a special victim's unit police van in the parking lot, the windows wouldn't lock, there were burn marks in the furniture, the remote control was screwed down to the desk, people live there and smoke outside, cigarette butts fill half full cups of old beer on the patio, dark, dirty, horrendous smelling, PRICELINE SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR "PARTNERING" WITH THIS MOTEL. I would much, much sooner sleep in my car.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear KCKC70, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.