We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's New Haven Style Apizza

Pete's New Haven Style Apizza
3017 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201-2890
703-527-7383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 716 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: This place just opened yesterday. It's the third Pete's in the DC area.
Parsons, West Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I had a "Down the Hill" specialty pizza. It had meatballs, sausage, black olives, peppers, mushrooms. and carmelized onions I like a little more cheese on my pizza, but overall it was very good. We shared a pistachio cannoli which was good also. Although they were very busy (Saturday night), it did not take long to get our food. You order at the counter and then the food is delivered to your table. You can eat either inside or outside. A very fine pizzeria!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So so pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our experience was at the friendship heights location. Very convenient. However,we thought the pizza was dry and lacked flavor. The service could have been better also. Love the casual and easy atmosphere, but the service staff was disorganized. Could have been the Sunday afternoon timeframe, but it was not very crowded. The server that brought our pizza rack did not even make eye contact or say anything to us, just dropped the rack sideways and kept walking. Would have been nice to say something, " how are you today .."
Good place for a slice or to bring kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Last night in Washington and wanted some good italian food.....found Pete's on Tripadvisor and decided to phone in an order for pickup and eat back at our hotel. Tried 2 different pizzas as well as a lasagna and a panini and everything was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced! Great food! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very good pizza! Crispy thin crust, melted cheese - does it get any better! Excellent for familes and fast service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Arlington!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was thrilled to find New Haven-style pizza in Arlington. Real attention to quality of ingredients--they even cure their own meats! I can't speak to anything but the pizza because I'm single-minded once I'm there, but the desserts look terrific too. The people are wonderful and really connected to the community--bonus points.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's New Haven Style Apizza also viewed

 

Been to Pete's New Haven Style Apizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's New Haven Style Apizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.