We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So spoiled to be so near to Pete's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's New Haven Style Apizza

Pete's New Haven Style Apizza
3017 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201-2890
703-527-7383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 655 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: This place just opened yesterday. It's the third Pete's in the DC area.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So spoiled to be so near to Pete's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This different kind of pizza joint is right across the street from the Clarendon metro station on the Clarendon Blvd side. You can get their lunch special, 1 slice of a variety of daily pizza specials plus your choice of side salad (fried goat cheese and spicy arugula is my favorite) and a fountain soft drink for $8.99. If you are still hungry they have a very interesting assortment of gelato flavors. YUM!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok GF Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited here becasue they had Gluten Free pizza. The crust was fine although it was nice to actually go out an order pizza in a restuarant. I ordered the pizza with sausage, pepperoni and I think pancetta. It was a little salty but overall an ok Gluten free pizza. Was set up a little different- the hostess tells you a table number then you place your order and then they bring you your pizza to your table. Just inconvenient if you want another drink?
Was happy they had some GF options though!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good sit down pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lots of outdoor seating and close to the metro. Pizza was tasty - they also have pasta and salads. Oh and most importantly - they have beer and wine! So its a great affordable place to go after Happy hour ends at the bar. Plenty of great places in the area!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

No wait service, so have to order at the counter when you come in. You get your drinks and then they bring the food to your table. However, service is very efficient and fast. I had the special of the day which was a meatless lasagne. It was excellent. Also had a good chardonnay. My husband had a panini with a green salad which was good as well. It's a little noisy with lots of families and kids. However, it's very reasonably priced. An alternative to the expensive places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, different.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I like the crust and the style of the pizza. There are a lot of topping options. I got one with a couple meats that was way too salty. The pies are large and kind of pricey. The seating area can get a little messy sometimes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's New Haven Style Apizza also viewed

 

Been to Pete's New Haven Style Apizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's New Haven Style Apizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.