We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good sit down pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's New Haven Style Apizza

Pete's New Haven Style Apizza
3017 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201-2890
703-527-7383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #253 of 649 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: This place just opened yesterday. It's the third Pete's in the DC area.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good sit down pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lots of outdoor seating and close to the metro. Pizza was tasty - they also have pasta and salads. Oh and most importantly - they have beer and wine! So its a great affordable place to go after Happy hour ends at the bar. Plenty of great places in the area!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

No wait service, so have to order at the counter when you come in. You get your drinks and then they bring the food to your table. However, service is very efficient and fast. I had the special of the day which was a meatless lasagne. It was excellent. Also had a good chardonnay. My husband had a panini with a green salad which was good as well. It's a little noisy with lots of families and kids. However, it's very reasonably priced. An alternative to the expensive places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, different.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I like the crust and the style of the pizza. There are a lot of topping options. I got one with a couple meats that was way too salty. The pies are large and kind of pricey. The seating area can get a little messy sometimes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went here last night because I read that they served GF pizza. Hubby had 12" GF pizza with prosciutto and cherry peppers. He said it was crispy and tasty. My daughter and I shared a 14" pizza with spinach, olives, and artichokes. It was excellent. The crust was thin and was super crispy and cheesy. Definitely some of the best pizza I've had in a while. I also had a nice glass of wine and hubby enjoyed a glass of gluten free beer. The total tab was $48....which in my opinion was a bit steep. The seemed to have a great selection of other ite s like pastas and desserts.

I'd recommend taking a look at their website and having an idea of what you want when you get there. You have to order when you first walk in, and then you pay and pick up your drinks. You are given a number card and you have to find your own table. This could be a problem on a busy night. We got there at 5pm on a cold Friday night and the place was packed. We got the last open table. It is a great place for families. We actually noticed that almost every table had kids at it......including ours.

The staff was very helpful and nice as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza with pasta option as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Three of us enjoyed dinner here. I thought the crust was a bit hard but my family liked it. Thin and crusty vs thick and oiled type. Very good beer wine soda choices too. Overall a good option vs chain pizza.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's New Haven Style Apizza also viewed

 

Been to Pete's New Haven Style Apizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's New Haven Style Apizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.