We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
1101 South Joyce Street, Arlington, VA 22202
17034158681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 650 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Description: Lebanese Taverna Pentagon Row offers a warm and vibrant dining atmosphere with the beauty of traditional Arabic features. The 80 seat outdoor cafe serves as the neighborhood gathering spot for outdoor summer concerts series and Ice Skating in the winter. Located in the center courtyard of Pentagon Row Shops by the ice rink.
Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

if You Want authentic, ThIs Is The Place. Very Friendly, Entrees Are Very Good. Skip The doughnuts, It Sounds Better Then It Taste!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had never had Lebanese food before and I found all the food there amazing and delicious. The staff was fast and attentive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always back for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We always come back here each time we are in town. Even if we are staying more than a few stops away, we come back for at least one dinner.

The food is always consistent and good. Very tasty and reasonable if you go for happy hour. This was the gem we found few years ago, their happy hour menu is not huge but has many basics and we can eat our entire meal from here. We always have a great time and enjoy the atmosphere and service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went for dinner the other night and it was fantastic. The bread that they keep bringing to the table is incredible...the hummus is excellent and the mixed grill platter is so good. If you love lamb you have to try it here. My wife had the shrimp which was also very good. The kids items are so large....great spot in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food was nice, ambience was nice. The bread was served warm and loved the appetizers. Waiter that served us was polite and gave us a lot of recommendations. Will definitely go back again!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.