We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always back for more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
1101 South Joyce Street, Arlington, VA 22202
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 682 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Description: Lebanese Taverna Pentagon Row offers a warm and vibrant dining atmosphere with the beauty of traditional Arabic features. The 80 seat outdoor cafe serves as the neighborhood gathering spot for outdoor summer concerts series and Ice Skating in the winter. Located in the center courtyard of Pentagon Row Shops by the ice rink.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always back for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We always come back here each time we are in town. Even if we are staying more than a few stops away, we come back for at least one dinner.

The food is always consistent and good. Very tasty and reasonable if you go for happy hour. This was the gem we found few years ago, their happy hour menu is not huge but has many basics and we can eat our entire meal from here. We always have a great time and enjoy the atmosphere and service.

Visited August 2013
Thank tigger2lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went for dinner the other night and it was fantastic. The bread that they keep bringing to the table is incredible...the hummus is excellent and the mixed grill platter is so good. If you love lamb you have to try it here. My wife had the shrimp which was also very good. The kids items are so large....great spot in the area.

Visited August 2013
Thank CTtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food was nice, ambience was nice. The bread was served warm and loved the appetizers. Waiter that served us was polite and gave us a lot of recommendations. Will definitely go back again!!

Visited July 2013
Thank EYHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food; good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have previously enjoyed a meal in the Taverna on Connecticut in the Adams-Morgan section of DC and was pleased to see that they had opened right near my hotel in Pentagon Row. The food is excellent, family owned and it shows in the service. They seem happy to see you and prepare food. I had a mezza sample platter with rice, salad, chicken and hummas which was a good value. Excellent Mediterranean cuisine in comfortable surrondings

Visited July 2013
Thank Medlaw_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“too expensive for the food quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to many middle eastern restaurants and I can distinguish between the excellent and average taste. This place has a nice middle eastern decorations and music but the quality of the food was below my expectations. Appetizers were o.k. but the sprite was tasteless that we asked the waitress if it was a diet drink and she was frank enough to say that they are running out of it and this is the taste of what comes last from the machine. She offered to bring us new drinks which turned out to be as tasteless as the first ones. The Shawerma and barbecue meat were total disappointment. We ended up paying over $200 for a meal that we didn't enjoy and was left half eaten. I don't think I'll be back her in the future, it's just not worth the money I paid.

Visited June 2013
Thank monalisa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed


Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing