We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food--and I'm not a lebanese food fan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row

Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row
1101 South Joyce Street, Arlington, VA 22202
703-415-8681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 700 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food--and I'm not a lebanese food fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went here for a coworkers bday lunch and the food was very good. Obviously it was hit or miss, some things I really liked while others (like babganoush) I detested, but overall I liked quite a bit more than I expected to, the service was good, and the presentation of the food was appealing and convenient (trays with multiple dividers for each different portion of food).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my third trip to Taverna. I have yet to be dissatisfied. The offerings are plentiful, the food is tasty, and the servings are appropriately sized. The service is always good and the staff friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Reilable Lebanese food from a local small chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

There are several tavernas that have been in the DC area for decades and this Pentagon City location is welcome for the shopper or local worker. Food is always good and reliable. The dining room can be a bit loud if it is full but it is not overwhelmingly so. If you like Lebanese food, this is an excellent choice to break up a shopping trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appomattox, VA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lebanese food here is delicious and worth a visit when in the DC area. Service was excellent. Food, especially lamb dishes, was superb. Worth the money. We liked this place so much, we went back for dinner a second night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Welcoming Lebanese Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had dinner at the Taverna on a Friday evening. Great variety of food at affordable prices, and the freshly baked Lebanese bread is very much worth the visit alone! Try the Lebanese sampler and enjoy the wide-range of homemade fare.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.