We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row

Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row
1101 South Joyce Street, Arlington, VA 22202
703-415-8681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 643 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Greek, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food in a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've always been fans of the Lebanese Taverna restaurants, and the location at Pentagon Row never disappoints. We especially enjoy eating outside, when the weather permits.

Highlight: Sampler platters which give you the chance to enjoy several of their wonderful appetizers

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Authentic. Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We took the Metro to Pentagon City.Lebanese Tarverna situated just outside the fashion mall,with a skating rink right infront of it. Very festive!
Seating was fast. Our server was extremely helpful, spending time to explain what's in each dish.
He first serve us basket of hot steamy and puffy pita with dipping olive oil.
We ordered traditional Mezza platter; eggplant fatteh; Sharhat Ghanam; lamb fatteh.
They were all delicious and well presented.
Must try the desserts,we had tahini creme brulee and some kind of Lebanese dougnut.
Totally stuffed and satisfied.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We love this place! When we bring lots of people, they can do family-style, and everyone leaves happy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Dinner for 24”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had preordered and the meal was served family style. Staff did an excellent job managing the group. The food was very good, and our diverse group was very happy with the food, even those who were concerned that it would be "too different". The place was packed on a Thursday evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Always enjoy the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I generally get one of the lamb entrees, as the spice mixtures are really pleasing. Last time I also tried the seafood soup, which was good but not mind blowing. The hummus variety plate is also a crowd pleaser.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.