We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row

Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row
1101 South Joyce Street, Arlington, VA 22202
703-415-8681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 685 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Army Navy Drive
Transit: Metro Pentagon City - blue and yellow lines
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food in a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've always been fans of the Lebanese Taverna restaurants, and the location at Pentagon Row never disappoints. We especially enjoy eating outside, when the weather permits.

Highlight: Sampler platters which give you the chance to enjoy several of their wonderful appetizers

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    29
    22
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Authentic. Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We took the Metro to Pentagon City.Lebanese Tarverna situated just outside the fashion mall,with a skating rink right infront of it. Very festive!
Seating was fast. Our server was extremely helpful, spending time to explain what's in each dish.
He first serve us basket of hot steamy and puffy pita with dipping olive oil.
We ordered traditional Mezza platter; eggplant fatteh; Sharhat Ghanam; lamb fatteh.
They were all delicious and well presented.
Must try the desserts,we had tahini creme brulee and some kind of Lebanese dougnut.
Totally stuffed and satisfied.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We love this place! When we bring lots of people, they can do family-style, and everyone leaves happy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Dinner for 24”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had preordered and the meal was served family style. Staff did an excellent job managing the group. The food was very good, and our diverse group was very happy with the food, even those who were concerned that it would be "too different". The place was packed on a Thursday evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Always enjoy the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I generally get one of the lamb entrees, as the spice mixtures are really pleasing. Last time I also tried the seafood soup, which was good but not mind blowing. The hummus variety plate is also a crowd pleaser.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna - Pentagon Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;