We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific, affordable brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyon Hall

Lyon Hall
3100 N Washington Blvd., Arlington, VA 22201
703-741-7636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lyon Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 693 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Near Clarendon Metro on Orange Line
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Terrific, affordable brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My go-to brunch in Arlington now: $9-13, diverse menu, delicious and creative. The omelettes and eggs benedict are incredible, and OH MY, the brussels sprouts! Really top-notch drinks too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    53
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are looking for Sunday brunch with just a hint of Alsace-Lorraine, then this is it. Great beer list and daytime cocktails. We ate at the bar, but the service was still attentive and friendly. While my dish could have used a bit more seasoning, it was quite good. Atmosphere is sophisticated but casual with brasserie tables and chairs; original floors and large classic black & white photographs on the wall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tastes Buds Won't be Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Last Friday, we decided last minute to dine in Arlington and we were able to get reservations at Lyon Hall in Arlington. We are so thrilled that we did. The food was awesome. My wife had the pork schnitzel and I had the bratwurst. My wife said it was the best meal she had for a long time. The bratwurst was presented well and deeply satisfied my taste buds. We can't wait to go back. Prices run from 17 to 30 dollars. The proportions of food were just right. The atmosphere was pleasant but just a little noisey. The restaurant is in the Clarendon area of Arlington. It is worth your visit!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a french bistro style restaurant. Went for brunch. The selections were geat. The service was not amazing. I would try it again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, nc
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Mussels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great spot to try amazing Belgian beers. Excellent choices. Their mussels come with a choice of preparations. We tried the Alsatian & Hofbrau. Each was delicious with plenty of mussels in each pot. No sand, just deliciousness. You might also consider the doughnut appetizer as dessert. A tray of 4 different homemade warm tender doughnuts are amazing. Kinda sweet for an appetizer though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyon Hall also viewed

 

Been to Lyon Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyon Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.