We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 South Potomac Avenue, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bridgeville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Beautiful and very clean. I am a tough sell on hotel rooms as I'm in a hotel 3-4 nights a week. Clean, modern room. The towels, drapes, and linens were better than most. Nice desk area. Nice AC that allows you to adjust fan. Nice walk in shower. Fit and finishes are very nice. Nice and clean. Excellent toiletries.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
It sounds like you spend a lot of time on the road and I'm delighted we were able to meet your expectations while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    103
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
79
54
24
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place is great. The property is very new and modern. The service was impeccable. From the moment I handed my keys to the valet, the service was top notch. This was the theme throughout my stay. Austin at the front desk was great; the hostess and wait staff at the SOCCi were spot on.

The gym was excellent too. It had precor cardio machines and precor weightlifting machines.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
You described exactly the kind of stay we strive to serve each and every guest who chooses the Renaissance Arlington Capital View for their stay. A seamless stay from beginning to end with lots of delights in between. Thank you very much for your business and for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived at 2:00 and I was asked if I wanted to wait a bit for an upgrade to a suite. Of course we said yes, as I had my granddaughter with us and it would give us more room. Lobby/lounge is very inviting..computers for general use...ultra modern surroundings.
What a suite we were upgraded to!!! we could not have been happier.. Concierge club room was well stocked and evening snacks and breakfast were wonderful and great variety. The view of the airport and the sunrise was very nice.
Laney was wonderful in giving me helpful emails before our trip to help me with shuttle service and Metro information. This hotel provides shuttle service to the Metro and restaurant row, along with the airport. What a money saver!!
Staff everywhere were friendly and helpful and it was a very easy stay in a big city.

Green Features: from recycling to energy efficient lighting...this hotel goes out of its way to be environmentally friendly
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I'm glad we were able to make your stay extra special! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we strive to make every guest feel appreciated, whether we are able to upgrade their room or not. We hope you will think of us the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went here last weekend for the Cherry Blossom festival. What a great Marriott! It is ultra-modern, clean and everyone was so very nice. We ate breakfast there and the omelets were awesome!. They have a shuttle to the metro. We watched the planes and trains and the kids loved it. Everything was very clean and the girls loved the room. We will definitely come back here! The only bad thing I can say is they need to heat the pool more. It was freezing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
It's always so exciting to welcome our guests who come from all over the world to see the Cherry Blossoms in full bloom. After a long and cold winter, it is a welcomed sight and we never tire of it after all these years. We're glad you chose our hotel to enjoy this annual event and we hope you will come back to see us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilton, ct
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We took the kids for spring break and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked with a nice variety of food. Omelets and waffles cooked to order. The hotel restaurant was very competent and we enjoyed a nice dinner there. Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, pool and fitness facilities were fine. The complimentary shuttle to the Metro ran early, late and often.My only complaints are that our room faced some train tracks that had traffic all night long and despite being on the 6th floor, woke up our son at 3am on the first night. Also, there is no complimentary WiFi. It is only available for an additional fee.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the train tracks or very high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review of the Renaissance Arlington Capital View on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your feedback and we will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for commending the restaurant and we will certainly be happy to provide you with a quieter guestroom for you and your family on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel offers great comfortable beds. The bathroom was amazing with a walk in shower with glass doors. Courtesy shuttle is available for service to and from Reagan airport which was a nice touch. Only complaint I have is that the walls are a little thin so you can hear your neighbors in the rooms adjacent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We hope you were able to achieve everything you set out to do while you were here, but if not, you know where to come the next time you're in town. It would be wonderful to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed with family for Spring Break. Entire property was impeccable, room clean and comfortable and all the staff very friendly and helpful, they bend over backwards to make you feel at home. Ordered room service first night and food was excellent and very fast delivery. The free shuttle to the Metro was very convenient. The only caveat is the pool is quite small for a property that size, seemed quite crowded at times and the schedule is a bit odd. Overall all we had a wonderful stay there, kids loved it. Upscale property but reasonably priced.

Green Features: Very environmentally-friendly. Provided bag for recycling, encouraged using towels more than once.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with the rest of our team. Should you ever come back to the DC area, we hope you will think of us for your stay. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Address: 2800 South Potomac Avenue, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the center of convenience and luxury at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel and rethink what you know about staying in Northern Virginia. Carving a modern outline in the Crystal City skyline, our hotel is designed to be LEED-certified and boasts award-winning architecture inspired by motion and enhanced by light and texture, which allows us to create an organic and dynamic experience for all of our guests.We are located just minutes from the landmarks, corporate offices and government agencies of the capital area. Reagan National Airport is less than 1 mile away and we offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and closest Metro stop. Travelers can also tour the neighborhood with our in-house bicycles available to guests at no cost.SOCCi Kitchen + Bar serves a handcrafted Italian menu and hosts live entertainment acts each week. Espressamente illy Cafe is right in our lobby as well for cappuccinos and take-away meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.