We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value, great inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Capital View to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dalton, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great value, great inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish - wonderful stay. Traveled by auto into city every day with ease. Everything so close to this hotel including DCA. Dinner was great as well as breakfast. Everyone friendly. Would book this location again if ever in the area. Extra quiet rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Well, hopefully you'll be coming to the DC area again soon because we'd love to have you come stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    103
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
115
71
23
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Thank you everyone who added advice about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. This just goes to show you that the comments are factual and from personal experiences. I check TripAdvisor faithful with traveling and have made some excellent decisions based off of others comments. This place is fabulous. The location is perfect although the entrance is a little tricky to get into. Everyone is super pleasant and willing to help. The breakfast was phenomenal especially since it was FREE!!!!! Note, there is street parking nearby if you want to avoid the $24.00 overnight parking fee. And there is no ice machine on the floors, so if you require ice be sure to turn the ice machine in the room on as soon as you check in. Otherwise you may have to request ice from the front desk. They were actually more than happy to bring the ice to the room. The fire place in the lobby really set the tone for an overnight getaway. I will definitely be staying again. Like many hotels they do except AAA. I love a good deal.

Room Tip: They do not actually have room service but are willing and available to accomodate requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Many of our guests are loyal TripAdvisor users so we know we have to deliver the kind of guest service that will earn us the kind of reputation Marriott brand properties are known for. The Residence Inn Arlington Capital View has all the amenities our guests are looking for whether they are coming to DC on business or for pleasure. We aim to make your stay a memorable one so you will share your experience with others and encourage others to come stay with us. It is great that our hard work is paying off and that the number of our loyal guests continues to increase. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Really nice hotel for the price they offered. We stayed on Monday night and it was very clean and very friendly. Really liked their lounge area.
They offered free dinner (Mon-Wed) and free breakfast which was super nice because we didn't have to go out and get food outside. Food actually was very tasty and fresh.
The room was really clean and updated with the full kitchen.

It's very close from the airport and DC. It only takes less than 15 mins from DC. Also there's a Crystal shop which is 5 mins drive or you can take the shuttle bus which the hotel offers it as a complimentary to the customers.

Only thing that I wasn't happy with was the wifi. It didn't really work well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel for your stay. I'm certainly pleased that you will definitely be coming back and we look forward to welcoming you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had to stay for one night due to delayed flight in DC. The shuttle bus picked us up promptly and the hotel is just a short ride away. The Hotel is toward the end of Crystal City area so we had a 10 minute walk to restaurants but we could have taken the shuttle again. Room was clean and nicely laid out. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
While I am sorry to hear that your flight was delayed out of DCA, I am glad that we were here for you. Now that you know about our hotel, you now have a "Plan B" intact if you ever find the need for a place to stay in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baileysville, wv
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was delightful. The complimentary breakfast was everything you could imagine. Stayed here in November for the CHADD convention. EVERYONE was so nice. Wonderful, clean rooms. Very close to the airport with shuttle services

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I'm so pleased to know that you will definitely stay with us again. We appreciate your loyal patronage to our hotel and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

There is a reason this place has stellar reviews on tripadvisor. It can be used for both short and long stays. Long list of amenities -

1. Excellent rooms with full kitchen.
2. Free breakfast with good offerings.
3. Free shuttle to closest train station as well as airport.
4. I also read they serve free alcohol on some evenings, though never used.
5. Free wi-fi and free boarding pass printing station.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us an "Excellent" review on TripAdvisor. We have a great team on board here at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View and it shows. We truly care about our guests! We appreciate your business and your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed in this property for six nights over the Thanksgiving week. I choose it due to it's location and what you get for the money. It did both of these things and the service was excellent! The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast staff was more than accommodating and many of the staff did multiple things- the happy hour food as well as front desk and also run the shuttle! All with a smile which I know can be hard in the hotel business (speaking from a former hotel staffer). The choices at night were great as well as the drinks! The only thing that was not pleasant was the fire alarm going off twice and as the other reviewer mentioned no one telling us what was going on. Plus my Mom had to walk down over 8 flights of stairs at over 80 years old and being half asleep. The other thing to mention which is beyond your control if you are looking for a pleasant arrival- not the place. It's next to a vacant lot which is odd and there is minimal street parking. Great shuttle to metro and so close to DC if you want to drive. Like I said earlier great place for the money, cleanliness and staff.

Room Tip: top floors looking out to the airport- great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am so glad you decided to stay with us! We are fortunate to have such a diverse and talented team onboard and we all do whatever it takes to convey a friendly and helpful atmosphere. Our hotel was built from the ground up on a vacant lot and we opened our doors in 2011. There is a lot of growth happening on the south end of Crystal City, so I'm sure it won't be long before something new springs up next door to fill that vacant lot you mentioned. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm and we are conducting further training with our staff that includes better communication with our guests. I can understand how frustrating it must have been for you. I hope you will keep us in mind the next time you're in town. We would appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.