We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Capital View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nothing negative to say. From the time we were picked up by the Airport Shuttle to the time we left, everything was perfect. All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast had a wide variety of food. The Monday evening "manager's choice" was a full meal. The location is great - we could walk to various places to eat and to Target and a grocery store. The hotel provides a shuttle to/from the Crystal City Metro stop although you can walk it also. The hotel itself is lovely, rooms very nicely appointed, gym and pool and outside rooftop seating shared with Renaissance and is very nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a high floor with city view, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
What better compliment to receive than a guest who would not hesitate to stay with us again? We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to let others know that they can choose our hotel with confidence. We hope we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    90
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
110
65
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn on a recent trip down East coast USA and it was without a doubt the best value/quality hotel of the trip, the room was spacious and very well equipped, the complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff managed to cope very well with what looked like most of the hotel guests arriving within 15 minutes of each other for Sunday morning breakfast. The gym (which is shared with the adjacent hotel) was enormous and very well equipped, the pool was small but my kids were happy enough with it. All the hotel staff we spoke to were extremely friendly and helpful, we used our car for trips into DC so I can't comment on the hotel shuttle but they seemed to run fairly frequently. My only slight gripe would be the parking charges which I think are a bit high at $24 a day but we had a good deal on the rooms so I can't complain too much. Overall highly recommended on lots of levels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I hope you are enjoying your travels down the east coast and we are glad you stopped by to stay with us along the way. When your weary from the road, what better place to relax and recharge than at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel? There's ample room to stretch out and unwind and our dedicated team is standing by to make sure every aspect of your stay is taken care of. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the second time and it is still a great place to relax in clean, modern, well appointed rooms. We had a King Size Studio Suite that was handicapped accessible. It was spacious, immaculately clean and well furnished. They offer a shuttle to the Crystal City Metro station. The common areas are very upscale. Included with the room is a breakfast buffet with lots of choices and the attendants are very friendly and helpful in securing you a table when it is crowded at peak times. All of the employees, from the front desk to the breakfast workers and the housekeepers speak to you and are very helpful. We got a really good weekend rate, too. Even though it is across the bridge in Arlington, it is a short Metro ride or drive to all of the prominent sites in DC and the surrounding areas. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on an upper floor, away from the elevators to get a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are so grateful for your repeat business! We know our guests have many hotels to choose from when they visit the DC area and we need to better than the rest to earn your business. We offer our guests services that will not only meet their expectations, but exceed them. We want you to be comfortable and enjoy a relaxing stay, in a clean, well-appointed guest room with amenities that will enhance your experience and make it memorable. Our staff is here for you and they truly care about your well-being. Thank you for rating us a "great place to stay" in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for three days in early August, very impressed with stay and property. This is a newer hotel, and is one of the better Residence Inns that I've been to. The room was pretty spacious and the kitchen was laid out well. The check-in service was friendly and efficient, and the room service was prompt. The Metro shuttle was timely. Overall, a quality addition to the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your patronage. We are proud to be considered by our guests as an "excellent hotel" and our friendly staff is always on hand to welcome you to our hotel. We are conveniently located to the Reagan National Airport, nearby shopping and dining, and don't forget there's plenty of sightseeing to do. Our complimentary shuttle service will provide transportation to the Crystal City Metro and from there you can access the DC area in a snap! Isn't it nice to know there's a hotel you can count on when you're in our area?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean comfortable room, airport shuttle, shuttle to the metro, hot breakfast, fitness room. One piece of advice: If you go to the Fitness room, leave from the door that you entered.The fitness room is shared with the Renaissance Hotel. We couldn't find our room until we went back to the Fitness room and went out the other side!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your review. As you have discovered, the Residence Inn is a dual property hotel, shared with the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. This is a unique property in Crystal City and it allows our guests to enjoy two Marriott hotel brands in one! Both hotels share the Fitness Center, Pool, and Laundry facilities and there is access to these areas in both hotels. Thank you for giving a heads up to other guests who will be coming into the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlyland, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had 2 rooms, 2 nights, for a family trip. Staff was exceptional from check-in to breakfast buffet. Rooms were both clean and well laid out. Finally a hotel that puts outlets near the bed for plugging in phones, etc. Nice kitchen with large refrigerator and all needed plates/bowls/utensils. 0.5 mi walk to Metro to easily get to DC, but they have a shuttle available as well. Many nice restaurants in short walking distance. Parking was $24 in garage, but I was fortunate to find a free on-street spot less than a block away. Highly recommend this for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I appreciate the response you submitted to TripAdvisor for the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel. We are glad that you were happy with the accommodations and we hope you will consider us for a future stay. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked the hotel through priceline.com express deal, not knowing the room type. I paid $79 with tax for the room. I got a bed room with a kind bed and a sofa bed. The room was very clean and it had everything! It has a kitchen! It comes with free breakfast and dinner. The wifi works well. The staff was helpful too. I arrived early and checked in early at 1 PM! The hotel has shuttle buses running between Metro station (Crystal City) and the hotel every 20 mins, also between DCA and the hotel. We order some Chinese food for delivery at night, it was pretty convenient. I really enjoy staying here. I noticed the reviews are good on tripadvisor but still want to share my experience. It is worth staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for adding your feedback to the TripAdvisor forum. We know it's reassuring for people to read, for themselves, the comments other guests have to share about their stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. Having so many wonderful reviews about our hotel indicates that we care about our guests needs and we will do everything we can to make their stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.