We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Capital View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent! Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel, from soup to nuts! Then again, we only paid $89 a night because there was a special deal, so I don't know that skews our perspective or not (I checked "excellent" value, but I don't know if I'd check that if I paid the full rate of $599 for the same room)... but either way, it definately was a nice hotel & we sould stay again. The reception was pleasant, the shuttle bus to the Metro was very convenient (although I prefer to be within walking distance of the metro), the breakfast was awesome! Eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, waffles, bages, fruit, yogurt, muffins, cereal... and we liked that on the weekends it was open until 10am so we could sleep in. Also, check out at noon was a plus for us! The only complaint I would have is that the pool didn't have a hot tub, and also it was hard to find- there was no sign that told you it was all the way in the back of the work out area. Other than that, it was definately a positive experience.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor overlooking a very beautifully designed roof (seriously, they made a pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I have to agree with you, we do serve an awesome breakfast at the Residence Inn! Surely your review will inspire others to give us a try when they are looking for a place to stay in Crystal City and your comments are appreciated very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    91
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
111
65
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff were most welcoming & helpful. Breakfast every day & happy hr. with food Mon thru Wed. most welcome. Great location. The pool terrace and workout area were super.--staff on hand. Transportation to metro and restaurants available. I would gladly return to this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We will gladly welcome your return to the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Our staff will be waiting for you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a business trip over 3 days. Most of the time was spent at the seminar, but the room was always well cared for. The location was very good and the food was quite good. The HDMA seminar for this event is at the same place next year. The close proximity to Reagan International is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel for other Trip Advisor users. We look forward to welcoming the seminar group back to the hotel again next year and to seeing you as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Superb new hotel with great rooms, service and amenities. The complimentary breakfast and evening social hours add real value to your stay. The location is ideal for business or vacations and is close to all the services you need. The best Marriott value in the area!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHERS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is great. Spotless rooms, full kitchen, wonderful hot breakfast including pancakes, sausage, potatoes, waffles, fruit, etc. Shuttle will drop you @ nearest metro stop for sightseeing. Quick check-in. Late check-out no problem. This place will not disappoint. 2nd time staying here and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View for your stay. We appreciate your repeated business and look forward to your next stay. We'll be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff is spectacular at the this RI. From the moment we checked in the front desk made us feel welcome. As a Platinum Premier member we know what to expect from a RI but this property exceded our expectations. The morning and evening food/beverage offerings were great. The rooms were clean and the public areas are inviting. The gym is shared by the attached Renaissance Hotel and is clean and well equipped. Parking is also shared and is adequate and convenient. We found the service provided by staff at the RI to far excede what we received at our numerous stays at the Renaissance ( where our reservation is rarely correct). Many people made our stay special but I would especially want to than Jerry, Manna, Amelia, Aj, and the young pregnant woman ( I am sorry I don't have her name) for making our stay so enjoyble. We're looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Wow! What a fantastic response. Thank you very much for sharing your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View experience with other TripAdvisor guests. I particularly want to thank you for commending so many of our team members. We will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope you will consider us for a future stay and will recommend us to family and friends whenever their travels bring them to Crystal City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I met my sister-in-law and 2 nieces (8 and 12) for a long weekend in Washington to explore all the sites this summer - July 2012. We stayed at this Residence Inn in Arlington Capital View - what a great experience. Clean, bright, large rooms and a fantastic staff. I have stayed at many, many Marriott properties, but not very often at Residence Inns. I was not quite sure what to expect, but we used Marriott points and liked the location. The hotel was a good surprise and delight. Shuttle service to and from the metro was great and frequent, making it very easy to get into DC to see the sights. Breakfast was fine, but always busy - but well stocked. The big plus for us was the Staff. Just terrific - helpful, friendly and just great to deal with. We had lots of questions upon arrival and AJ was tops. So willing to answer all our questions, ensured we had rooms next to each other - lots of details about how to get everywhere - Just all around super. He set the bar high, and we found that all the staff were just like him. They know that they are a tourist focused hotel and they ensure their guests have as much help as they need. I highly recommend this Residence Inn - especially if you are planning to see the sites in DC. I have found that the staff can make or break an experience and this team helped make our staff fun and easy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for submitting a review of your family's experience at our hotel. It is always great to hear how our guest service not only meets, but exceeds our guests expectations. Your feedback is very important for our staff members and we will be sure to share your comments with them. We will continue to strive to provide the utmost in guest satisfaction and become the landmark extended stay hotel in DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.