We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Capital View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Galesburg, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Spoiled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Loved this hotel. Clean, friendly, accommodating, breakfast options awesome. Huge variety. Had king suite with separate living room/kitchen. Traveling with toddler who slept on pull-out sofa, with door to close between rooms, so everybody got a good night's sleep! Shuttle to metro & airport was timely and helpful. Pool small, but present. Workout area large. No sauna/whirlpool. Made other hotels we've stayed in for the same price seem way overpriced! Only complaint is fire safety concerns, as we like to take stairs rather than elevator and the stairs were difficult to locate and blocked by laundry bins, etc., so we took elevators the whole time. Good restaurants in the area, some walking required to get to them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    85
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
104
63
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights for the cherry blossom festival. A studio room with a king and sleeper sofa were only eighty nine a night. You do have to pay twenty two per day for parking but it was still cheaper than any hotels in DC. The check in was fast and excellent. They had many people manning the desk and they would even show you around so you knew where the elevator, garage, breakfast areas were, etc. The price included a buffet breakfast which was excellent. The weekend breakfast had two different areas where the food was so the lines moved very fast. They had bacon and biscuits and gravy, not to mention fresh fruit and of course the famous waffle maker. The food service staff kept everything constantly filled and were really working hard to make sure everything was hot and delicious. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the metro station but you also can walk to it in about 15 minutes. There are a number of restaurants in walking distance towards the metro. A previous person did mention the air system is noisy. I did not think it was noisy but it does blow constantly which I like since I sleep with a air purifier in my bedroom and I am used to the white noise. They have a nice small kitchen with a full fridge which we did use to keep our drinks cold. The room was nice and very clean. This hotel is very new so it may not be in your GPS! This hotel would be perfect for a family wanting to stay for a week and visit DC.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The ventilation system sounds like a jet taking off, and still runs even after turning off the heat/ac. Front desk says nothing can be done, it is "required" air circulation. Stylishly located between train tracks, a vacant lot, and what looks like a sewage treatment plant. Not recommended to walk around at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The front desk staff, breakfast area attendant, rooms attendant, location are perfect! Perfect hotel for the DCA area or even DC to sightsee or simply getaway with family or with a special someone!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

If you are looking for a good park and fly opportunity for DCA, I highly recommend the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. You can book a room and seven nights of secure parking, literally five minutes drive from the airport, for a reasonable rate on the Marriott website, and we found that they were flexible about the seven nights (we stayed nine total, and were not charged extra). The shuttle is on a twenty minute schedule, the common areas are very attractive, and the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet and evening reception (the evening reception is only M-W nights). Our room was much nicer than a Hampton or Comfort Inn- comfortable bed, attractively decorated, with a functional kitchen. Best of all, from our perspective, is that the hotel is attached to a Renaissance. The two properties share a small pool (with lifeguard) and very nice fitness facility, offering apples, earphones, and a great variety of equipment. You can walk through the hotel to the restaurant in the Renaissance, which offers delicious Italian food (the pizzas are incredible). You can also get room service from the same restaurant. My family of four really enjoyed this hotel- it felt like a vacation to stay there in and of itself.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, MA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I were in DC last weekend checking out hotels for a company conference next year. This Residence Inn was one of 6 hotels we toured in the DC area and it is the one we opted to stay in for the weekend. It is absolutely fantastic. We loved our one bedroom suite overlooking Reagan International Airport. The hotel is new and conveniently located near the airport and downtown. It literally took us 10 minutes to get to the National Mall and the Smithsonian.

The best part about this place is that it is connected to the Marriott Renaissance. They share the same conference center and a wonderful fitness center. Each morning we had a GREAT breakfast that was included in the nightly rate. It was the best we have ever had. At night we went To Socci in the Renaissance for terrific Italian meals. If you go you have to try the pizza...to die for. The Residence Inn also does simple room service from the restaurant.

The staff were pleasant, professional and accommodating. We are very particular when we travel and we would go back to this hotel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Wao. This hotel is excellent. Definetly exceeded my expectations. Offers all the things of a common Residence Inn, but in a DC way. Upscale!!! Can go back tomorow and spend a month there. Ask for a DCA view.

Room Tip: high floor with DCA view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.