We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here before, but probably won't until they get internet issues fixed.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Capital View to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stayed here before, but probably won't until they get internet issues fixed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed here previously and returned again on October 20th. This past trip I was on the 4th floor down towards the end of the hall. The wifi did NOT work at all nor did the hard wired internet. They also had problems with their computer and checked someone else into my room (heard the door slam while I was taking a shower...totally freaked me out). This trip was the total opposite of my previous experiences (other than the internet being spotty). I cannot afford to not have internet, so will hold off on booking another reservation here until they either get a new internet provider or until they figure out the glitches.

Room Tip: The farther down the hall you are, the weaker the wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    124
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
148
80
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

After staying here in June, I was in the area again for work and decided to stay here again. I am pleased to say that the hotel is just as good as it was on my first visit. It was very clean and neat. The included meal on Monday night was great (saved some per diem). This hotel is a winner, and I will most likely stay here every time I am in the area for work. The staff is GREAT! They are so friendly and helpful - probably some of the best hotel staff I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed one night ahead of an early flight out of Reagan National airport. I was given room 961, a wheelchair-accessible suite with a separate bedroom and living room and a good view of the airport.

My room was seriously nice (many accessible rooms are not), with a few extra handrails in the roomy bathroom, but otherwise unobtrusive features (I am able bodied myself so I cannot tell how these features actually work for someone in a wheelchair).

There was a microwave in the room and a little shop next to the reception that sells frozen foods at reasonable prices, including Stouffer frozen entrees and quart containers of Haagen Dasz ice cream. If you need a restaurant, you can walk over to the Renaissance Hotel next door without having to go outside.

Sound insulation is extremely good. You can see airplanes taking off and landing, but you don't hear a thing.

The hotel offers a free service to the airport every twenty minutes (shared with 5 other Mariott properties in Crystal City).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is a very new, very nice hotel in Arlington. The room was nicely arranged, with the one exception that the air conditioning register discharged directly toward the bed. I prefer to run the A/C at night, but the cold air blowing on my face was not comfortable. I put a bath towel over the vent. The bath area was very large with separate shower/toilette and sink areas. A small safe was in the closet. The room had HDTV with a good selection of channels. I love breakfast, and the breakfast bar was excellent, with hot items (eggs, sausage, etc), oatmeal, bagels, juices, yogurt, waffle maker, etc.
The hotel is about one mile from the Crystal City metro. The hotel has a free shuttle that circulates about three times per hour. I used it once about midday and it was fine. I don't know how busy it is early in the day. Waiting for the shuttle after a long day at work is not my idea of fun, and it makes you want to find a cab (the cab cost $7 for 2 people to get back to the hotel).
I don't think you will regret the time you spend at this hotel. If the metro location is not a problem for you and you get a good room rate, I think you will like this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is brand new and in great shape. The location is convenient to the metro to get downtown and next to the airport. Good for families or business travelers. No complaints.

Room Tip: Both sides are of the hotel are OK, but perhaps the view of Washington National is a little more int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, WI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My family and I spent two nights at this property. It is within view of DCA Ronald Reagan airport and has a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
My room was clean spacious and very comfortable. The hotel offers a hot breakfast in the AM however the one drawback from a 5 star rating is that the breakfast is over at 9 AM Mon-Fri and it is done at 9:30 AM on weekends. The food was great tasting and had a nice presentation to the eggs etc... nothing looked old.
The winning amenity at this property is the complimentary shuttle to the Crystal City Subway station. It runs every 20 minutes and will drop you off at a restraunt area or the subway. Once by the subway you are 5 minutes to Arlington Cemetary or 5 minutes to Old Town Alexandria which has a awesome selection of restraunts and nightlife.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite and you could hear some traffic noise.. I recommend a room closer to the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Brand new Residence Inn just opened in March. We had a studio and it felt large enough for us with 2 kids. The staff were excellent and always willing to assist. They offer free shuttle to Reagan airport and to the Metro station. Located in a very safe and nice area and if you'd like to have a drink or a bite you can go down to the Renaissance next door. I highly recommend this place if you are visiting DC for a weekend or a long term stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.