We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best new stay in crystal city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Capital View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 48 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best new stay in crystal city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

Had my wedding reception here which was better than expected. Stayed in a suite for two nights and had numerous family stay in general rooms. Spacious , great service, and excellent staff. I couldn't recommend enough.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    67
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
88
55
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Great new hotel, but a lot of new issues to work out. Phones did not work, the buffet was not very organized, the pool is way to small for 2 hotels, the hotel needs a lot more signs especially in the parking garage and outside the main door of the hotel lobby. The parking should have been about $10 for the location. The hotel staff was not prompt to hadle request. This will be a great place to stay when the hotel works out all the new issues. The building is impressive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a beauitful hotel. From the minute you entered you are greeted by some awesome team members. Jeremy and Emilia part of the management team just a delight. This hotel is clean great location they shuttle you to the airport and the metro a big plus. Everyone
is so friendly, courteous, and willing to assist. Continue to provide GRACIOUS SERVICE.
Warm Regards,
Angela Boca Raton Florida

Room Tip: Just ask the Front Desk Team
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with my wife and young son. Hotel is very nice - it's new and has several amenities. Our room was clean and spacious with everything we needed. The hotel is connected to the renessaince hotel and shares the pool and fitness center. The pool was small and indoor only, but we enjoyed it. A huge plus was the free buffet breakfast every morning. It provided enough to get us started with hot food, coffee and waffles.

Despite all the positives, there were a few things I was disappointed with. First, in our room , some of the carpet tacks at the edge of the carpet could but felt if walking barefoot. Unfortunately I forgot to complain to the front desk, so I'll have to call them about it. Not sure if it was just our room or if the contractor they hired to build the rooms out were sloppy. Either way, this was annoying.

The other disappointment was the cost of daily parking ($22). I knew about it going in, but I think it's a little excessive. I understand if it was deeper in the city with less room for a parking lot but this was a remote area that you had to park at. There was also barely any street parking as an alternative. At least there were in and out privileges.

Overall, the nightly rate was good and I was a happy with the location. Wish the parking fee didn't make my stay more expensive but I can live with it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The purpose of our visit was to go to Arlington National Cemetery - to see the resting place of my father. I can't say enough about the staff as far as friendliness and helpfulness. Since it is only 1 mile from Regan airport the shuttle is a quick trip. The rooms were spacious and it was so nice to have the refrigerator and microwave at hand. It is true the hotel is a bit remote, however we never had to wait longer than 5 minutes and the shuttle takes you to either the nearest metro stop or a stop in Crystal City for restaurants. The shuttle is shared by the Renaissance, but it was not an inconvenience as they are right next door. The buffet breakfast provided is generous and filled with a variety of choices. There is enough staff to keep the places cleaned off as it got crowded at peak times. We ate dinner at the Italian restaurant next door at the Renaissance and it was excellent. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Between VPS & PNS
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Brand new hotel in the south end of Crystal City that shares the block with a Marriott Renaissance. Check-in was smooth, room was new and comfortable. I was on the airport side which also had light rail tracks beside the hotel. I heard the airport and light rail while awake but, did not wake me while sleeping. Complimentary breakfast (7 days)and dinner (Mon-Wed) was more than adequate. Not much for dining in this area of Crystal City. We did eat dinner at the Renaissance due to late check-in on Monday, it was late and they had a bar menu available (go for the pizza). Hotel provides shuttle to DCA and Crystal City Metro station. I would stay here again. Hotel is well appointed and super-friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I stayed here for two nights on business as everything downtown was full. It's a beautiful new building, with friendly staff and the Marriott bountiful breakfast. The location, however, is a drawback. It's at least a 15 minute hike to the Crystal City Metro -- not much fun if you're going into work or lugging laptops etc. The hotel offers a shuttle to the Metro, which is full because it starts next door at the Renaissance and there are apparently some kinks in the scheduling that I hope they're working out. The hotel is lovely and my room couldn't have been nicer. Blissfully quiet HVAC! The hotel shares a small indoor pool, terrace and huge workout facility with the Renaissance next door. Beautiful and sparkling clean.
Crystal City is spooky at night, especially in the remote corner this hotel occupies. I would not walk back alone from the subway at night, Take a cab from DC or, if you're feeling thrify, take the Metro to Pentagon City & catch a cab from there. And if you need to get downtown early -- call a cab! Nobody circles past THIS place! Probably would be good with kids with the little pool and free breakfast and wine in the evenings for Mom & Dad.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Capital View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel
Address: 2850 South Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.