We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in a surprising location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Thai Restaurant

Thai Thai Restaurant
5123 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-1603
703-533-1919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #242 of 703 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a surprising location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The restaurant is located in a strip mall and quite frankly does not have much ambiance but it does have very good Thai dishes at an exceedingly good price along with genuine Thai Iced Tea. We have eaten here several times and were pleased with the variety and authenticity of the food. If you're looking for a romantic setting, this isn't the place, but if you want good Thai food served quickly and at a good price, check it out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff is super friendly and helpful. My family goes there fairly often. The restaurant is always quiet, making it an ideal place to eat a peaceful and delicious meal. The authentic Thai food is served fairly quickly. My favorite dish is the basil chicken (I am momentarily forgetting the dish's actual name). My daughters favorite dish is the chicken saute. My family loves getting the mango and sticky rice for dessert. Thai Thai is very affordable and good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of 2 best Thai Restaurants in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Authentic, fresh Thai food. Make sure you ask about specials. I've tried everything on the menu in the past years and it is all excellent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best dumplings ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife and i got take out and the dumplings were the best I've ever had anywhere. The pad Thai was dry and just average. Also had the Pad King and that was good. Staff was very friendly. I'd go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My "Go-To" Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have been going to Thai Thai for years, mostly for take out but occasionally for sit down. The food is always good and the staff is remarkable. I used to bring my little guy in when he was three years old - he moved out of state shortly thereafter - the owner still asks about him whenever he sees me. My "little guy" is now 15 and we visit Thai Thai whenever he comes to town. The value is on par for Thai food in Arlington. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that the parking situation can sometimes be dicey in this strip mall.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.