We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Bridgewater, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall, a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom king suite. Rooms were clean. Lots of drawer space for clothes. It was very quiet even though the hotel was full. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety of hot & cold foods but was crowded. Pool & spa were great to relax in after a day in DC. Close to metro. Walking distance to many restaurants & shops. Great place on Wilson Blvd for gelato - across the street from Whole Foods. The only minor annoyance was the broken ice maker in the freezer. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    70
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
53
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Although the hotel was new, and fresh, it appeared to have, what can only be called "teething problems!"
Our room was absent a laundry bag, which appeared on the third day of our stay, despite a call to housekeeping within minutes of check-in.
Not all channels were available on TV until another call to housekeeping.
Ice maker in freezer was broken and was never repaired/replaced despite calls to housekeeping and talk with front desk staff member.
Breakfast area is too small to accommodate all guests!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after reading the wonderful reviews. I am happy to say that the terrific reviews are all true!. We arrived at the hotel very early around 9am never thinking we would be able to check in. The manager personally checked us in and had a room available. He was very friendly! The king suite with full kitchen is very roomy and comfortable. The entire room was spotless (and believe me I looked around). The hotel is a few blocks away from the metro. Plenty of places around to eat including the Cheesecake Factory which we ate at our first night. The morning complimentary breakfast has plenty of hot and cold foods and the staff keeps it well stocked. Employees are all very friendly and more than happy to assist you if they can. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but both looked nice. I felt safe in the neighborhood and the underground parking garage is well lit. We will be returning to DC next spring and will definitely be staying at ths hotel !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Great hotel, good location, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great for families with children. Close to everything. Metro stop located steps from hotel. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Great Hotel in a great location to get into downtown DC and Northern VA for the attractions. The metro station is just a block away. Hotel was very clean and appears to be very new. Just blocks from lots of great food choices. We will stay here again when we visit DC again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel after reading great reviews on this site. We were travelling to visit friends and family and see some DC sites with our 17 month old son. The hotel was great. Super convenient location to the Metro, tons of restaurants, shops and entertainment within steps from the hotel. The staff was great, rooms were very new, clean, nicely appointed. So conventient to have full kitchen with our young son. Very quient, great breakfast, workout room and location - you can't beat it. Also, we got a great price through Marriott! I can't believe there would be a better location in DC for families! We're trying to think of more reasons to go back soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis, Mass
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and ample and location very good.
This hotel is not for folks who want to be in the middle of the Washington DC scene. But it is only steps from the Metro stop, which makes it convenient to get into Washington DC.
We tried several restaurants in the area and liked the Thai restaurant to return for a second visit. When we return we plan to venture to Georgetown and other locations for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;