We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
dennis, Mass
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and ample and location very good.
This hotel is not for folks who want to be in the middle of the Washington DC scene. But it is only steps from the Metro stop, which makes it convenient to get into Washington DC.
We tried several restaurants in the area and liked the Thai restaurant to return for a second visit. When we return we plan to venture to Georgetown and other locations for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    91
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
113
64
19
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

This hotel was by far and away the best I've ever stayed at! It seemed brand new, clean, and very fashionable. We stayed in a King studio and were so happy to have the kitchen to re-heat our Cheesecake Factory leftovers (just a few blocks away). There was wonderful wireless internet and cable. The breakfast was full of wonderful options. It got very crowded around 8 each morning but the hotel can't really control when people want to eat. 1/2 block walk to the metro station which was perfect, we got in and out of DC everyday really easily. The parking was underground and very secure. When we got into our room, the person before us had left their bill and had paid $207/night but we got a steal from marriott.com and only paid $89/night! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone that I know!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We wanted to take our 3 kids (ages 4-8) to the Smithsonian museums, zoo, and national landmarks in D.C. We found a $99/night deal on the Marriott website during the last week of December. My husband asked if an upgrade was available for free and we ended up in a beautiful and spacious 2-bedroom/2-bath suite including full kitchen (we have Marriott Silver level status - not sure if that mattered or not). When you consider that we also enjoyed a buffet breakfast and light dinner each night as well as use of the pool, hot tub, and fitness center, it was quite a bargain! Parking is a reasonable $12/day in the underground hotel garage. Our kids LOVED the pool and were impressed with the 3 flat-screen TVs in our suite. The hotel is a very short walk (through a courtyard, not a street) to the Court House metro stop (about 15 minute ride to Smithsonian/Federal Triangle stops). We highly recommend this hotel to families with children. They loved it more than many of the DC attractions!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

New hotel in a great location. Front desk was great and always smiling. Walking distance to dinning and Whole Foods. Rooms are new and we found some minor problems such as kitchen drawers not opening. Wireless internet was a problem in our room and we heard this from others as well. LAN worked fine except we had 3 computers. Wireless worked down in the lobby. Staff may want to consider different routers as this was a complaint the week we were there. Would stay there again. 15 minute metro to Federal Triangle. Avoid renting a car if possible as parking is tight below the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I travel to the area every few weeks and metro accessibility is a must! The hotel is just a few minutes from the metro line. It's a nice area with a lot to do ... shopping, dining, etc. My suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff was able to help suggest good places for dinner. I will definitely stay the next time I need to travel to DC.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I found this hotel to be one of the nicest Residence Inns I've stayed in. It is conveniently located to major highways and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. My only complaint is that I found it difficult to regulate the temperature in the room but it could have been I wasn't working the thermostat correctly. Very up-to-date room with large flat screen TVs, etc. I would have liked an oven in the room but there was a microwave and two eye stove top.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

This place was much cheaper than surrounding hotels of the same level. Upon entering, you find a kitchen, comfy sofa, and flat screen tv awaiting you. This was much more than I was expecting to get for $127/night. I stayed on a weekend when most local hotels were full due to the Marathon and got this rate less than a week before coming out. It's also great since it's near the metro, you get complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and it's brand new (opened in Aug 2009). Couldn't ask for a better stay. Very friendly staff. LEED certified (bonus in my book!). Free wireless. I'll definitely come back here next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.