We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk staff and management.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Great front desk staff and management.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

New hotel in a great location. Front desk was great and always smiling. Walking distance to dinning and Whole Foods. Rooms are new and we found some minor problems such as kitchen drawers not opening. Wireless internet was a problem in our room and we heard this from others as well. LAN worked fine except we had 3 computers. Wireless worked down in the lobby. Staff may want to consider different routers as this was a complaint the week we were there. Would stay there again. 15 minute metro to Federal Triangle. Avoid renting a car if possible as parking is tight below the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    93
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
119
64
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I travel to the area every few weeks and metro accessibility is a must! The hotel is just a few minutes from the metro line. It's a nice area with a lot to do ... shopping, dining, etc. My suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff was able to help suggest good places for dinner. I will definitely stay the next time I need to travel to DC.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I found this hotel to be one of the nicest Residence Inns I've stayed in. It is conveniently located to major highways and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. My only complaint is that I found it difficult to regulate the temperature in the room but it could have been I wasn't working the thermostat correctly. Very up-to-date room with large flat screen TVs, etc. I would have liked an oven in the room but there was a microwave and two eye stove top.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

This place was much cheaper than surrounding hotels of the same level. Upon entering, you find a kitchen, comfy sofa, and flat screen tv awaiting you. This was much more than I was expecting to get for $127/night. I stayed on a weekend when most local hotels were full due to the Marathon and got this rate less than a week before coming out. It's also great since it's near the metro, you get complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and it's brand new (opened in Aug 2009). Couldn't ask for a better stay. Very friendly staff. LEED certified (bonus in my book!). Free wireless. I'll definitely come back here next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This new hotel is up to Marriott’s standards. Rooms were clean and spacious with flat screen monitors. Bed was comfortable. Front desk and service still seemed to be learning but was pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in a more urban environment than expected. The downside is that there is only a small area to park and check-in, and "city type" driving in the area. The upside is that there are many restaurants within a mile or so. Also, location is near the metro station which is very convenient for those visiting DC.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel after being walked by a local Hilton and it was the best thing that happened to me! The hotel is new, so everything looks great, the metro is just outside and the staff was incredible. I will stay here for any future travel I make to Arlington!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I wasn't able to get a room at the Residence Inn in Crystal City so they suggested I try this new Residence Inn. I asked how close it was to the metro and she put me on hold and checked, steps away was the response. The hotel is brand new and great. The parking is 12 per day come and go as much as you want without the exspense of valet services. The metro is just out the back door and worked out perfect for traveling to the Pentagon. There are tons of places to eat, drink, and shop, to include a whole food within a few blocks. I will stay here everytime I have business at the Pentagon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.