We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This place was much cheaper than surrounding hotels of the same level. Upon entering, you find a kitchen, comfy sofa, and flat screen tv awaiting you. This was much more than I was expecting to get for $127/night. I stayed on a weekend when most local hotels were full due to the Marathon and got this rate less than a week before coming out. It's also great since it's near the metro, you get complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and it's brand new (opened in Aug 2009). Couldn't ask for a better stay. Very friendly staff. LEED certified (bonus in my book!). Free wireless. I'll definitely come back here next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetthing637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This new hotel is up to Marriott’s standards. Rooms were clean and spacious with flat screen monitors. Bed was comfortable. Front desk and service still seemed to be learning but was pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in a more urban environment than expected. The downside is that there is only a small area to park and check-in, and "city type" driving in the area. The upside is that there are many restaurants within a mile or so. Also, location is near the metro station which is very convenient for those visiting DC.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucidpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel after being walked by a local Hilton and it was the best thing that happened to me! The hotel is new, so everything looks great, the metro is just outside and the staff was incredible. I will stay here for any future travel I make to Arlington!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I wasn't able to get a room at the Residence Inn in Crystal City so they suggested I try this new Residence Inn. I asked how close it was to the metro and she put me on hold and checked, steps away was the response. The hotel is brand new and great. The parking is 12 per day come and go as much as you want without the exspense of valet services. The metro is just out the back door and worked out perfect for traveling to the Pentagon. There are tons of places to eat, drink, and shop, to include a whole food within a few blocks. I will stay here everytime I have business at the Pentagon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I stayed in this brand new Residence Inn for two nights, on its second and third night of being open. I had watched the construction progression over the last two years because I lived nearby. Since I was moving, I needed a place to stay and decided to try this hotel. The hotel is located extremely near the Courthouse stop on the Orange line (metro), and is only about five metro stops away from the Smithsonian area of Washington, DC. The price I received was decent ($189), and should be cheaper than the rates you can get in DC itself. Plus, there is easy access to the Reagan airport (DCA) via metro. You will not need a car to stay at this hotel! The Clarendon area (with several great restaurants) is one metro stop away, or just a few blocks walking (in a very safe area). The hotel itself is new, so there isn't much to say. There are only two elevators, and while I had no problems, it seems like when the hotel gets a little busier this could be an issue (Residence Inn seems infamous for its lack of elevators). The breakfast was decent (and free), but nothing to write home about. The hallways are extra wide (something I noticed immediately), and the rooms are clean and large (by typical hotel standards). There was free wireless access in the room, and the lobby had at least two computers to use (that I saw). The full kitchen would allow you to cook anything you want.

One minor complaint; while I appreciate that hotels don't waste paper by giving everyone a newspaper (even if they don't want it), I think they should ask at check-in if you would like a newspaper and provide it at your door. Also, the fitness center had some free weights and a few cardio machines, but nothing else.

If needed, I would certainly stay in this hotel again because of its price, easy access to the metro, quick entry to the DC tourist areas, easy metro access to Reagan airport, and the newness of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing