We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Wedding Guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Location for Wedding Guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We booked a block of rooms at this hotel for out of town wedding guests and Abdul "Hasseb" Arain could not have been more accommodating. He updated us frequently about the guest list and made sure that wedding guests were accurately registered as part of the wedding block, including those who arrived early or extended their stays. The spacious breakfast area and lobby seating area provided convenient gathering spaces. The pool and the proximity to the Metro, various restaurants, and the Saturday morning farmers market were all pluses. The front desk staff were also very helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    77
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
56
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our 4-person family is ending a 3-month stay here, and we don't want to leave. The general manager set the tone with his genuine care for customers and attention to issues large and small; the entire staff learned our names and provided friendly, classy, proactive service, going out of their way to promptly handle any inquiry and offer coupons and recommendations for neighborhood eateries. It's great for kids - our 4-year-old has enjoyed playing in the pool and the large courtyard riverwalk fountain. The hotel is clean, suites well-designed and equipped for lengthy stays, and the neighborhood quite walkable and lively. Included meals are generally good, though they do get repetitive. I have traveled and lived in 20 countries, staying in "luxury," residential, and other types of accommodations, and this has been our best hotel experience hands down - other hotels should send their employees here for a masterclass. We've felt at home and will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites have more windows.
See more room tips
Green Features: Housekeepers are flexible about amount and timing of cleaning.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Have stayed here for 2 and 1/2 weeks and the staff really makes you feel at home while away from home. Excellent breakfast every morning. Rooms were clean and very well kept. Situated in a very good area of Arlington where restaurant, pharmacies, supermarkets, banks and others were at hands reach. Really enjoyed and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property. We have stayed at Marriotts all over the world and this was one of the best. We were honored as Silver Elite upon arrival and my name was on a special board. My request for extra towels and high floor was honored and we were given a room with an excellent view. Parking was in a garage - very convenient and only $ 15.00. Metro and many restaurants of all types were steps away. Breakfast was well done and service was very good. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: High floor, interior view
See more room tips
Green Features: Had re-cycling bins in room and in the breakfast area.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly; the parking was awesome! The rooms were spacious and so clean!!! I normally feel so anxious about being in hotels - but this place was great! In the middle of everything I needed to do - my daughter lives in the area so we could walk everywhere!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it is a very good place. It is walking distance from many restaurants, bars, and shopping. The Metro is also just a few blocks up. Parking overnight was $15 but wifi internet was free. The morning breakfast is decent, the hotel in general is always clean, and the staff is professional. Overall this location and the hotel are great and I will stay here next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Every year I spend 1 to 3 weeks here for business. I see some of the same smiling faces each visit and it's like coming home.

Perfect location, wonderful rooms with kitchenettes, great breakfast buffet, good evening dinner (Mon, Tues, Wed). I like the cookies in the lobby on non-dinner nights. Two internet stations with free printer are great for quick checks of email or printing boarding passes. Tons of restaurant options all around and a metro stop a 5 minute walk away. The kids like playing in the water feature out the back entrance while we sit back and relax on the patio chairs. Couldn't ask for a better place.

This may sound weird, but the air conditioning system uses a motion detector to turn off/on so in the middle of the night if you don't toss and turn - the a/c will turn off. The stopping of the a/c actually wakes me up so I bring a small fan with me for white noise while I sleep.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are the best. Ask if any are available when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.