We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Comfortable and Great Management...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, Comfortable and Great Management...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My experience with this Residence Inn is a very positive one. Most notably, the hotel's general manager was very professional and accommodating in handling a special request of mine. Besides the good management, the hotel was very comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised by how big the rooms were (really, they more like suites). We also really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which was not your typical "continental breakfast" comprised of a few donuts and cereal. In fact, there is a full buffet-type island area with a lot of good food including (make-your-own waffles station). I had only stayed one night for a wedding but would definitely come back when I am visiting the area.

Room Tip: Stick with a standard room, it is very spacious with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    77
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
56
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I spent a long weekend at this hotel with my kids. A perfect location, very clean rooms, welcoming staff. Breakfast was typical of Residence Inn. Proximity to restaurants, whole foods, metro. Pool was clean and had a lifeguard.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is great. The service is top notch. It is a quick walk to the courthouse metro station and there are no shortage of restaurants and the cvs drugstore are within walking distance. The free breakfasts, and dinners three times a week are great although the dinners are hit or miss for my liking. The free wifi is reliable and easy to use.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The most delicious, varied complimentary breakfast buffet I have encountered at any hotel, ever. Waffles, pancakes, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, bagels, oatmeal, cereal...it was unbelievable.

Steps to the metro (orange line). Free wi-fi was nice. Hotel room was good (standard). I still can't get over that breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. Immaculate room (even kitchen was not sticky) huge fridge for small groceries. Love the fresh warm cookies given upon checkin. "Full breakfast" served with everything you can think of and varies slightly from day to day- from yogurt to fruit to eggs, ham sausage, danishes, bagels, toast custom waffles with fruit toppings too-Something to suit everyone's taste. It's in a great quiet and safe neighborhood and DC attractions are a short train ride away. Train station about 2 short blocks away. I went for a business trip but I'm bringing my family back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great place to stay when in Arlington.. Close to the Metro to get into DC, also many restaurants within walking distance ( a mile or so).
You will have to pay extra to park in the underground garage,, that's standard for hotels around here. a wonderful breakfast each morning for the guests.Staff is friendly and helpful.
Please hang the "do not disturb" sign on your door..once in a while the room make up folks like to get an early jump.. no big deal.
Coffee is always available downstairs..
We felt safe here and staff was friendly.
We will choose this hotel when we next visit.

Room Tip: I like the upper floor rooms.. Only a personal preference
See more room tips
Green Features: They will only remove towels that are on the floor. If you leave it some on a towel racj they will remain.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our older son was graduating from Johns Hopkins University. We booked the Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse for 2 nights, on the recommendation of my sister who had stayed previously and was staying again for the graduation. At check in, we were upgraded from a one bedroom suite to a 2 bedroom suite, which was so welcome for our younger son to have his own room. The manager on duty was so accommodating, we felt like family. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, served by a very pleasant staff. Every staff member from the front desk to housekeeping to management was very professional. They could not do enough to help us. I had left an article behind. The general manager went out of his way to find my lost article and mailed it to me.

Green Features: I appreciate all of the environmentally-friendly practices of this hotel. It is so important for air quality and our water supply.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Candace

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. Each member of our staff takes pride in our hotel and I will share your comments with them at our daily "huddle" meeting. They will especially appreciate your noticing the cleanliness of your room as well as the excellent breakfast.

We all look forward to your staying with us again sometime again in the near future. Please give me a call at (703) 312-2101 the next time you are traveling to the Washington D.C. and it would be my pleasure to make your reservation for you.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.