We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ResidenceInn.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location! Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel last weekend with a couple of friends on a weekend trip. It was clean and secure with a great location and a very nice staff. The hotel has a secured parking lot - very convenient as we rented a car. But if you're not driving, there's a Metro station just around the corner. There are several restaurants and stores within walking distance - it really did turn out to be an IDEAL location for our weekend visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    67
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
91
50
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest Residence Inns that I have visited. The location of this hotel is so convenient to business areas, restaurants, shopping,subway,etc. The property is only a few years old and well maintained. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The studio rooms are somewhat small as compared to other Residence Inns,but this is a downtown location in a prime area. The staff are truly professionals and very courteous. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I just recently enjoyed a four night stay at this location. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel site and would easily stay again. The facility is clean, and inviting, along with a staff that is second none. My room was ready upon arrival, (I was two hours early before check in) and I was even offered an upgraded room at no extra charge.
I would easily recommend this hotel for many reasons, hotel staff was accommodating, clean and very comfortable rooms, close to the metro line and overall Marriott quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a newer residence inn with indoor room entrances, and also require a room key to access room floors. It is very safe, family friendly, with free breakfast every morning and some evening meals on weeknights.

Very short walk to courthouse metro stop on the Orange Line. Easy to get around city and to National Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our 3 young children. The is the first place that I've stayed at in which there was nothing out of sorts. Staff, cleanliness, location, room, and food were perfect. The location had everything at our footsteps: metro, starbucks, good restaurants, movie theater, and even a farmers market on Saturday mornings. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of both hot and cold items. I wish we would've been there during the week to try dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for five nights and enjoyed the spacious suite. There were three of us and we had a two queen beds in a bedroom. The kitchen had a full size stove and refrigerator, with dishes, pots and pans. We especially like the breakfasts each morning and the light dinners in the evening. It was very clean, quiet and close to a metro station. Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 teenage boys. The rooms are very nicely furnished and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The suite we stayed in, 2 bedroom suite, was very clean and all areas of the hotel are kept clean. There is a free breakfast and they offer everything. Whether you want eggs and ham, or just fruit and yogurt, you will find what you want. And the food was delicious. We liked the location also. The metro is a 2 minute walk at most. The hotel is in a plaza that has some great restaurants. We also like the movie theatre downstairs. It is a pedestrian friendly area and seemed safe to us. The staff is definitely the nicest and most professional staff we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel
Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list