We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute reservations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last minute reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had to find an extended stay hotel quickly when mold was found in our condo. This hotel had a good price for a weekend stay that was last minute. Everything here is nice and comfortable. The rooms were spacious with a queen bed and a pull out couch. The bathrooms are a bit small but the sink is outside so its ok. The kitchen has nice appliances and finishing and they provide you with almost everything you need. LOTS of places to eat within walking distance and the metro is less than a block away. No noise to speak of during the weekend and the hallways were also quiet. The pool was a nice size and nicely cared for. The breakfast bar in the morning is more than adequate but could use some more seating. I've also heard great things about their evening buffet but we did not experience it. One small complaint is the parking situation, no clear directions and when we did park in the hotel parking we were given a "warning" even though we were guests. The other side of the lot is free parking on the weekends though so go for that instead of the $15.00 a night at the hotel. I'd stay here again if needed!

Room Tip: Currently they are doing construction in the courtyard behind the hotel, we didn't hear any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments abour your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were temorarily displaced from your condo, but glad we were able to accommodate you. Your frustration is understandable regarding the parking garage and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you stay with us again undertand better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    82
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
107
58
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I have visited the D.C. area many times over the years, each time trying a new hotel, in both downtown D.C. and in surrounding areas. This is, hands down, our new favorite place to stay. The location is the closest I've ever stayed to a Metro station, just a short walk, maybe half a block, through a lovely plaza of new shops and restaurants. In fact, the hotel is in a fantastic location, surrounded by new dining establishments, some very highly rated. (See reviews for Ray's the Steaks and The Fire Works!) Our room was lovely, clean, and well equipped with a kitchen, dining table, work area, living area, sleeping area, dressing area and bathroom. The decor was tasteful and modern and the big screen TV an added bonus. Also, our bed was amazing. It felt like we were sleeping on a memory foam mattress. The morning breakfast buffet was a hot buffet every morning with scrambled eggs, well-seasoned potatoes, pancakes or french toast, and a breakfast meat of some kind, in addition to do-it-yourself belgian waffles with an array of toppings, and the usual yogurts, cereals, fruits, and assorted pastries. The dining room staff was helpful and friendly. In fact, everyone in the hotel went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The Easter Bunny even made an appearance in the dining room for Easter morning breakfast. The price was more than reasonable for the area and the services. Check-in and check-out was easy and hassle-free with friendly, knowledgeable desk clerks. Great experience all around. The only thing the slightest bit inconvenient was the parking garage. It was very small for a hotel of that size and the spaces were cramped. However, once we found a spot and got parked, we didn't have to move our car the rest of our stay. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments about you stay. I'm so glad to hear you had a good experience with us over Easter weekend. We are lucky to have a good relationship with the Easter Bunny and that he is able to stop in every year on Easter morning. I'm glad to hear our team made your stay comfortable and pleasant. I'm not sure if you were able to try Ray's or Fireworks, but they do seem to be favorites of our guests and local residents as well. I hope we will see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We traveled to Arlington to meet with family. We all stayed in the Residence Inn, a great decision. It is very close to the metro, restaurants and a wonderful Trader Joe's and Whole Foods (where we ate several times). You can park your car in the garage and walk everywhere. The rooms were well-appointed and very comfortable with good space for family. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff were more helpful than anywhere we have ever been. The workout room was also good. All in all an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: The suites are large and the one-bedroom is worth the extra $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are glad to hear you had an outstanding experience. We are very fortuante to be in a neighborhood that's within walking distance of many dining and shopping options. I'm also gld to hear our staff was helpful throughout your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I just completed a week long stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse and will be recommending this property to all of our friends and coworkers traveling to the DC area. The property was clean, well maintained, and offered a really nice breakfast daily and evening meals several times during our stay. Staff members went out of their way to accomodate our needs and this was appreciated. The pool and jacuzzi area are very nice and Brian, one of the lifeguards, goes above and beyond to ensure guests enjoy a pleasant and relaxing swim or hot tub and that the water temperatures and chemical balances are correct. Kudos to Brian and all of the staff for providing us with an outstanding stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we were able to enjoy the meals and indoor pool. We hope you and your family visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

A good choice for a stay in the Washington area. Room is a good size and kitchen facility is complete. Included breakfast is ample and well served. Miss a hotel bar though for an evening drink. Good shopping close by and good restaurants are all around. Will enjoy your stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments about yout stay. We are glad you enjoyed the suite layout and breakfast. Unfortunately, Residence Inns aren't typically designed with a hotel bar. We hope you were able to enjoy the restaurants in the area as another option and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice room with excellent facilities. Breakfast was standard but never disappointing and the kitchen staff would add flexibility for vegetarian diatary needs. Only problem was with ordering a taxi ... I had a standing 8 AM order and they never showed up ... not once. The subway was an option but a distraction on a busy presentation day. Also, the hotel caters to business travelers on Monday - Wednesday evenings but not Thursday or Friday.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room ... out of a dozen stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed some of the vegetarian options available during our manager's receptions. I can understand you wanting to have additional amenities for the additional nights you were here. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further. My direct line at the hotel is 703-312-2104. I will look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We just spent three nights here and had a great time. The hotel is steps away from restaurants, metro, and in a nice neighborhood. The rooms were very clean which was a huge bonus as our son has asthma and he often gets sick in hotels where they don't change air filters. My only complaints are the heat, which seems to constantly reset itself to 68-70, leaving it too hot to sleep without opening the windows, and the ice cube maker in the freezer dropping ice throughout the night. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your reccent stay. I'm glad your son was comfortable during the stay as well. I can understand your concerns regarding the heat and ice maker in the freezer. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you more. Please feel free to call me directly at 703-312-2104. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.