We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Marion, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for the Cowboys/ Redskins game this past weekend... Oh, what a clean hotel!! The rooms are in good conditions with all the comfort one would need, especially like the outlets on the bedpost. Breakfast is great!! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay while you were in town for the game. I will share your feedback with the housekeeping team. They take a lot of pride in keeping the hotel clean everyday. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast as well. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    77
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
56
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

NIce accomodation but total lack of service from disinterested front desk person, though no one else was waiting. Tried to set the heat but it stays at 70. FIgured out later should have opened a window. Food at free breakfast plentiful but tasteless. Pancakes were gruesomely raw.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room. Agent immediatley crossed out original room and gave me another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay last weekend. I can understand your frustration about your experience. I would like to hear more about your expereience with the heat in the room and further details about your experience at breakfast. Please feel free to contact me directly at 703-312-2104. I will look forward to heairng from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Service and decor of the hotel was awesome. I stayed here a week for work at the end of Novemeber 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful. I love the decor of the rooms and it is very clean. Free breakfast every morning and free dinner monday to wednesday. Food is not bad either. Love the security of the place because only guest with key cards can access hotel room floors. It is very convenient too with so many local restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I had a choice of the Hilton Garden Inn or this place when I was booking and many coworkers recommend this place over the Hilton Gardens Inn due to the free breakfast and dinner. And I have to agree with them because it's a great value for the money. Only minor downside is that I drove to the hotel and when I was looking for it, I missed it twice before finally spotting it. I got lost walking one day getting food and asked many locals and they did not know where the hotel was. It is a little hidden.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed all of the amenities, but I am sorry to hear that if was challenging finding the hotel. I would love the opportunity to find out more about your experience traveling to the hotel. My direct line at the hotel is 703-312-2104. We hope you will come back and be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is the only place we will ever stay when we visit DC! The Metro is a block away, they serve a free breakfast of everything you could think of. They also have dinners three nights a week. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate. We asked the front desk have a taxi pick us up one morning at 9:15 and they were there right on time. They also have a gym. Several terrific restaurants within a half a block. There is also a Whole Foods two blocks away which is handy because there is a fully equipped kitchen in the suite with a full size fridge! The only recommendation I would make is to bring saline nasal spray in the winter months since the air tends to get very dry.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the main street can be noisy in the summer months and the garbage trucks start rolli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your second stay at the hotel. I'm glad you are enjoying the amenities such as breakfast. We are fortunate to be within walking distance of many dining options as well as Whole Foods. We hope to see you on your third visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a very nice hotel at convenient location. They had every night free dinner - nothing special but eatable - and nice hot breakfast. Room had lots of space and was clean. Metro station is 3 minutes from the hotel and Starbucks right in front of the main door. Only disappointment was that our kinds could not use the hot spa (the lifeguard was did not allow it) and the pool was cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We do try to provide a variety of options that will meet the needs of all of our guests and are always open to suggestions. I can understand your concern about your children using the spa. We do allow children to use the spa with parental supervision. I apologize for the confusion. We would love to further discuss the details of your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at 703-312-2104. We hope you will come back and stay with us again as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great staff. Great location if you're going into DC. The metro is a block away. Love the free breakfast.

My husband and I had an excellent experience here after a long, miserable day where the front desk clerk of a nearby Marriott property was rude to us. (We went to the wrong hotel. There are quite a few Marriotts in Arlington.)

The manager of this hotel heard about my bad experience at the other hotel and emailed me personally to apologize. I really appreciated that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience, but glad we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. We hope you will come be our guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Fantastic new hotel in heart of Arlington, VA!!! Accomodations were top notch and staff was very friendly and always very helpful. Very good location with direct subway access to Washington DC Metro Area. Clean, new, safe, and only 100 yards from the Metro (subway) Station. Several shops, restaurants, and even a Starbucks all right there. FireWorks Pizza restaurant was outstanding. We went back three times during our 4 night stay!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in this hotel. It's brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIArlCourthouse, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and Fireworks as well! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.