We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, perfect location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Great staff, perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The previous reviews are right: it's new, clean, great food, great location. Better yet is the staff who are all friendly and professional; and eager to please. I have had numerous people visit me here who are staying in other properties, and all have commented that I got the best! Dont hesitate to book in here - it's perfect. I've been here several weeks and am quite content.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    70
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
53
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I went to Washington DC on a pleasure trip, we wanted a hotel in a location that was near the metro. We chose this hotel because the metro stop is very close and to park our car was very reasonable only $14.00 a day. There were restaurants in walking distance and the area was very nice. I like to stay at residence inns because they offer a free full breakfast not continental breakfast. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to see the sites in DC but not be in the city limits but still have easy access to DC via Metro. The rate for this hotel was reasonable for the area too. We did not see everything on this trip and plan to go back and stay at this hotel again in April.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The good: Very close to a metro; free delicious breakfast with plenty of options; new; clean; friendly staff; spacious; comfortable beds; full kitchen; underground parking; restaurants, pharmacy, and Whole Foods in walking distance; safe neighborhood. Pets are allowed, but you pay extra.

The bad: Breakfast was always busy (and they didn't verify your room number, so I don't know how they prevent non-guests from slipping in); could be better sound-proofed; difficult to find a space in the underground parking and very difficult to maneuver. The indoor pool was quite cold. We got a two bedroom, two bathroom suite and paid $400 a night, which we thought was overpriced, but you can probably find a better deal online.

All in all, it was a comfortable stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in late September. The hotel is very nice---clean, well appointed, friendly and helpful service, very comfortable bed and plenty of room to sit and watch TV or work on your computer. I liked that there were 2 tables so my husband and I could both set up our laptops, plug them in, and sit comfortably to use them. The hotel offers a complementary breakfast that is about as full a breakfast buffet as you can get. The Metro station is steps from the door and there are plenty of restaurants in the area--especially if you walk up the street toward Clarendon. There is a Thai restaurant in the courtyard outside the hotel named Sawatdee, that is amazing. Parking in the underground garage was less expensive than most area hotels . We paid $14.00 a day vice the usual $20.00 charged by comparable hotels and it is self park so you can come and go easily. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at several hotels on our way to / from Fort Bragg,NC and this was the best. Arrived too early to check in but were able to park in garage.Location is excellent, short walk to the Metro and quick trip into D.C. Returned to hotel and was upgraded w/o asking. Room was great -kitchen with everything you need, comfy mattress & pillows. (I didn't need to use the pillow I brought for back up.) Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby but chose to walk a short distance to Whole Foods to pick up dinner to bring back to room. Found staff to be very helpful. Never had a problem with elevators (as per previous reviewer.) Excellent breakfast choices - something for everyone - even the obligatory waffle. Never had to wait for replenishment. Found the area to be very safe - residential mixed with business. Did not hear any of the noise of the city ( sirens, horns etc).Would have felt safe walking anytime of day. Would definately stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I asked for upper floor and room away from elevator ( don't want to hear the ding) on reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I have stayed here several times. The location really can't be beat. The hotel offers many nice touches--breakfast is terrific and it also has dinner (sometimes edible, sometimes not so much) three nights a week. The kitchen staff is great and works very hard. There is always fresh fruit available, and they have cookies several nights a week. There is internet in the room but unfortunately it is not wireless. Service is uneven -- sometimes it is great and sometimes it is not.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

All the stars are for the location & the convenience of the hotel. Front desk staff is poorly trained & quality of service is poor. They are either unhappy or slow in response. Long waits for the elevators. 2 elevators available & the service staff use them too. Breakfast area is big but always a long wait to get your food. Waiting for the food to come out, waiting for the spoons, waiting for the mugs for coffee, waiting for the people to move....

It is in good location. Whole Foods & shoppings are within 8 min walking. Restaurants right across streets.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 North Adams Street, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;