We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011 via mobile

Love this hotel as frequent traveler. Almost like boutique hotel. Good location, clean, comfortable rooms. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    147
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
183
128
34
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Pros
- village features entertainment, restaurants, services and light retail
- clean
- good value
- large room
- typical HGI good work area with Aeron desk chair, microwave and refrigerator
- free parking garage across the street
- complimentary shuttle

Cons
- GPS may not be able to find it because it's relatively new as is the street that it's on
- Wired and WiFi Internet but can be slightly bursty
- LCD TV with some digital channels but analog ones are of mediocre picture quality

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We held an executive retreat at the Hilton Garden Inn Shirlington and the staff, location, accommodations were fantastic. Every detail was taken care with excellence and every request was met with a "can do" response.

The entire staff was so helpful that even though it was a business meeting, it felt like being on vacation. There is no better place to go! We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We arrived at this hotel the weekend of 12-18-10 to visit DC. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big. This hotel has recently been constructed. All the furnishings and mattresses still look new. We stayed here because of the other Trip Advisor reviews and found most of them to be accurate. The room rates are very reasonable. We only wished it could have been in walking distance of the Metro but the hotel shuttle van ( holds 8 passengers) is running 24/7 and we did not have any problems with it being available to take us to or pick us up at the Metro station. Pentagon City, the metro station is about 3 miles from the hotel and takes about 5 minutes to get there on the shuttle van. Sherlington-Arlington where the hotel is located is a very nice area. The hotel has free parking on the 4th floor in the parking deck across the street above the Harris Teeter. Within walking distance are several resturants and cafes but we only ate breakfast there or stopped in for hot chocolate and coffee late at night at one of the coffee shops. We felt very safe in this area. I would stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel employees were nice and helpful. We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel and it was average for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting in the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the huge size of the rooms. The hotel is located in a great spot for walking to local restaurants and shops in Shirlington and the parking is free in the garage across the street. I look forward to staying at this Hilton property in the future!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

The hotel is awesome. We really enjoyed our stayed. We were there for 4 nights and 4 days. The bed is so comfortable. Breakfast is so good. Transportation services and drivers are the best!!! Around the hotel are: Theaters, cinema, bakery, ice cream shop, toy shop, Harris Teeter.
BUT...we arrive on a snowy night, very cold. It was 9:30pm. We parked at the 4th floor. Turns out that the elevator WAS NOT WORKING!!! My husband took my toddler down all those stairs and out to the hotel (is across). I had to carry all the bags from the 4th floor to the hotel. It bothers me that no one at the counter mentioned that to my husband at the moment of registration. I mean, I guess I was expecting to open the elevator and finding the 1st floor of the hotel. It was really cold.
Another little thing that bothers me is that I did not find the counter personal being that nice. We had an incident with the bed cover (duvet) and they did not replace it. The next following afternoon I was surprise to find that even the housekeeper have not replace it. I had to call TWO TIMES to make sure someone will bring it this time. (the night of the incident my husband went to get another one and they said: "we'll bring it later"...that never happened) (the duvet is soooooooooo nice and warm ;) )

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This Hilton Garden Inn Hotel has such a friendly and helpful staff..... day and evenings. We couldn't wait until it was built this year, and we are so pleased that it is a 10 minute walk to our relatives. Evenings are very welcoming with hot coffee, spiced cider, and yummy cookies. The staff goes out of their way to find us the appropriate rooms for other friends and family ..... even during the holidays. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless ... a new hotel ... and it is within a 1 to 5 minute walk to many restaurants, a grocery store, or close to shopping at Pentagon City Mall. Check on-line for extra reduced prices of room on occasion.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.