We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep conditions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sleep conditions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The mattresses in the room were fine as long as you clung to the edge of the bed. If you moved to the center of the bed the mattress sank so deeply that it was difficult to get out of bed. I spent the first night in a well in the middle of the bed and the next 2 nights perched on the edge of the mattress.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    158
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
200
138
35
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for business purposes, my husband was presenting a seminar. The staff was a great help, everything went very smoothly. We stayed over the weekend as well, the area is great for going out, dining, entertainment, shopping, etc. The hotel was very clean, very reasonably priced (for both business and personal purposes), and in a great location. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a super hotel to stay at if you are visiting the sites of Washington DC and Virginia. It's an easy place to find. The parking is free and pretty close. The shuttle service works great. We purchased a subway card and took the shuttle to Pentagon City and then took the subway in to the city. When we returned at 10:00 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. I called them and they picked us up in the shuttle within 15 minutes. The room was nice. The bed was the only thing I didn't like. The location is perfect because in Shirlington there is a section full of restaurants and even a grocery store that is open 24/7. I would definitely go back to this hotel for this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had an amazing experience with this hotel for our daughter's wedding. we had a block of 25 rooms reserved and everyone loved the hotel and its services! the location was wonderful and the rooms quiet, large, clean and comfortable. we used a lot of the hotel including the gym and pool and restaurant and its van shuttle services, and everything was perfect. we hardily recommend this hotel, and its location to anyone! great stay, thank you everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was very happy with the location of this property. It is in an ideal setting for walking to shops, theater, every kind of cuisine you could imagine, and very pet friendly. The room was clean, however, it was not well stocked for 4 people. The bathroom was not stocked well. We had to go ask for more toilet tissue as both rolls were almost empty when we got the room. The beds were rock hard, the pillows were awful and not enough of them for 4 people. When we asked for more pillows we were told housekeeping would bring them to our room, that never happened. We were only there for one night. I would stay there again for a quick visit, one night only. Would not stay at this property for more than one night. Too uncomfortable. None of us got much sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the area of Shirlington is. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Pentagon City Metro Stop and the Airport. The shuttle drivers were so courteous and personable. We traveled everywhere (DC and Arlington Cemetery) by Metro and it was nice to leave our car parked in the free parking lot. It was a good clean room at a very reasonable price. The desk staff definitely was friendly and made it a pleasant stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. With plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Harris Teeter across the street, we had everything that we could ask for.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here on a family trip to DC. What a great place to stay! It was a five minute drive to DC attractions and museums. The area in which the hotel is located is so quaint, cute shops and tons of food choices. Because it is outside of DC prices are better. The rooms were very spacious and clean. My only complaint is there was only one sink inside the bathroom, personally I like a second outside the bath. Loved the coffee in the lobby every morning:)

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.