We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I traveled 5 days/week for several months, and this hotel was my home base. It's in a great location; you might be able to avoid driving entirely. The staff is unfailingly pleasant. Rosa, Tigi, Betty, Ali at the front desk and the young shuttle driver remember me when I come back, no matter how many months it has been since I last came here. Being away from home so much is never fun, but these nice people made it so much easier.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    179
    34
    17
    4
See reviews for
231
165
45
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alpena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent location to travel to and from DC with kids. Town was amazing for restaurants and city life in safe area. Pool is small but able to refresh from the heat, just not "play alot". Room was great for the value in proximity to destinations. Shuttle to metro station was easy to use, free parking with easy access to vehicle. Do not recommend hotel restaurant but DEFINATELY would stay again and plan to do so with our 6 and 9y/o kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is located in a great area for restaurants all within roughly three blocks. The hotel was what you'd expect for a Hilton Garden Inn. It was reasonably priced and clean. The bed was a bit too hard for my liking but other than that I have n complaints. It's about a 20 minute cab ride from, Union Station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This wonderful facility is located in the safe, clean and attractive self-contained Shirlington Village part of Arlington, which is filled with many excellent restaurants. We were able to get a king-size bed for only $98 per night (for a Hilton!) with the AAA discount. In addition, you get a free parking pass for the garage next door (many DC hotels charge up to $30 per day for parking) and this hotel has a free shuttle to the Pentagon City DC Blue-Line Metro stop (leave the car behind!). The rooms are immaculate with many thoughtful touches to the layout of the bathrooms (such as a very high shower head and a towel rack at the back of the tub so you don't have to walk on a wet floor to get dried off). The rooms have WiFi and they have a nice pair of computers (with printer and a copier) in the business center off the lobby. They also have a small pool and hot tub (although they close at 10:00 PM). Breakfast is not included but apparently the $13 buffet is worth it (we didn't use it though). The staff is very professional and efficient. If you plan on being in the DC area as a couple (many nightlife options in Shirlington Village) or as a family with well-behaved teenagers for 3-4 days this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location, close to restaurants and some shops, friendly, helpful staff in all areas. Rooms were great. Was able to take their shuttle from the airport, so a cost savings. I ate the recommendations made from the staff and all the places were wonderful. The shuttle service staff were so helpful and nice. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently completed a 1 night stay! Hotel was pretty clean, breakfast was good, and the location was great! The hotel was within walking distance of a grocery store and restaurants. The hotel staff was excellent, especially the hotel restaurant staff and the young men at the front desk in the evening. (I wish I would have gotten their names.) I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived early to the hotel and we used their luggage storage room. The shuttle van took us to the metro stop and directed us where to be when we called for a return pick up. The shuttle took us to DCA for our flight at 4:30 a.m. The shuttle service saved us a lot of $ in taxi fares. The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly. Several restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.