We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Shirlington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Shirlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've never stayed in a nicer hotel. The manager gave our large group the bereavement rate on Valentine's weekend. Our room was beautiful & clean, the space was gracious, the bed & armchair were comfortable. Awesome all the way around. There was no parking fee, but bring your breakfast. The flat rate of $13.95 is high. But everything is prepared freshly, come hungry! There is a grocery store across the street & terrific restaurants within walking distance. Shirlington is a fun place to visit. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    158
    26
    15
    3
See reviews for
199
136
35
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants and even a Harris Teeter next door. Go to Busboys for breakfast. The place is new clean and nice we got it for under $100 a night. Definitely worth it! Less than 10 minute drive from DC. But not near a train station. You'll have to drive to Pentagon City though there is a hotel shuttle that will take you to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

So, the question was do we stay in Washington or just outside. If we stayed in Washington we could just walk out the door to see everything we wanted to see but then we'd have to pay for parking and pay more for the accommodation. Well, we decided that the Hilton had such fantastic reviews that we'd go this way. Couldn't have made a better decision if we had tried. From the front desk running down the alley to give us help with the parking (the street beside the hotel was closed for a festival, what luck!) to front desk helping with internet problems, the service was outstanding. Breakfast was great, fantastic, something for everyone and having some pre prepared and some made to order food meant that what needed to be fresh was fresh and what wasn't so perishable could be eaten while the other food was being prepared. Bonus was that the children's breakfasts were included with the adult's. The motel was perfect in all the usual ways (including quiet air con) but the other absolute positive was its location. Heaps of eateries just outside its door not to mention the grocery store over the road for when I felt like some gelati! The parking, once we got into it, was very convenient; when it was time to go adult 1 went and got the car while adult 2 waited with the bags in the hotel. We loaded the bags (all 8 of them by this stage of our holiday) into the car which adult 1 parked immediately outside the hotel in the hotel's loading area. Would love to return here again and am green with envy at anyone soon to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Overall, a fine place to stay.

The rooms and hotel were clean, the rooms were comfortable. Internet worked great.

The good: shuttle pick up was easy. Shirlington location is nice - grocery store and a lot of places to eat! Free parking (in Arlington? Oh yeah!)

The not-as-good: you are well beyond walking to Metro, but there is a shuttle on the hour. When we stayed, it was PACKED! It also only goes 2 miles which was a problem for us (the manager took care of things on our last day, so kudos to him!)

The doors slam pretty loud. Good for security, not as good if someone is sleeping in the room. It's a Garden Inn, so no comp breakfast (there's a Caribou Coffee nearby).

Overall, not bad - but understand you need a ride to get to Metro.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We needed 10 rooms in order to attend a burial service at nearby Arlington National Cemetery. We met with Ms. Mallori Edley, Sales Coordinator who took immediate charge of setting up the Group Name for reservations, advising us on Limo Service options and setting up a lunch for 30 attendees for after the service. All went well due to Mallori's professionalism and dedication for us at this special time. We thank her very much.
The hotel and Shirlington Village are about 5 years old, the hotel had the biggest rooms I have seen in a long time with micro/fridge, etc. Breakfast is made to order, no eggs cooking for hours on a hot plate. Free parking, free pick-up/to Reagan Airport and Metro stop in Pentagon City. Name an ethic restaurant along with an English Pub, Micro Brewery and you will find it within walking distance from the hotel. We took the Metro into DC. Right off 395. We will be back.

Room Tip: Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

great location, clean room, and very friendly staff. stayed here twice and will stay here again. I come to town a lot on business and usually check in late and leave very early. this property is very quite in spite of being close to the highway

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent Hotel. One of the finest. Clean rooms, your confort is the hotel's priority, Excellent Breakfast bar and its made to order. People are very courteous and friendly. Very comfortable bed. ( prompt me to buy the same bed for my home. Very restful sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.