We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Performer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Big Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Consistent Performer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times for business meetings. Prompt shuttle service from Reagan. Shuttle service is also provided to the Metro station.
Top notch staff, and clean and comfortable rooms. Rates will fluctuate with DC activities but this is still an economic alternative to staying in downtown DC. Great breakfast in the morning and the staff really goes out of the way to make your stay stress free.
This hotel is set up for buisness travelers and vacationers alike. Breakfast and lounge on property. No problem with internet, great buisiness center too.
Convenient to several restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    138
    19
    14
    3
See reviews for
170
119
34
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My father in law was buried at Arlington National this week. All the out of town family and friends stayed here. The staff was terrific! We had breakfast as a group, they held the kitchen open over an hour late so we could all get breakfast before the ceremony. The reception followed, again, bartender and staff were tremendous. And yes, the rooms were very nice as well! Highly recommend!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We escaped the hotel in D.C, which we jsut reviewed and came fifteen minutes away to Arlington/shirlington.l The Hotel is in a quiet, safe town jsut of 395. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. High marks for the beds!
Breakfast was adequate and the staff most pleasant.
Dinner was interesting. Who ever was in charge just had some kind of love for Chipotle because it flavored almost every dish. With a few exceptions the rest of the dishes were seasoned 'SoutWest' A pleasant surprise was the Osso Buca which was unconventional, very tender and excellent flavor. Free, secure, covered parking was very nice. Be sure to get the 'tag' that marks your car as a Hilton 'resident'. A call in the middle of dinner at a fab nearby restaurant said our car was about to be towed. kirsten had neglected to give us a 'tag' designating we were 'official' Hope they pay better attention. Great variety of restaurants nearbye. Good visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Doubt you you could have a 'bad' room! we loooked out at the mini lights decorating the tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is wonderful. The Village of Shirlington is charming, particularly at night with the white-lighted tree lined streets. Every imaginable type of restaurant is within walking distance - something for everyone. We had one issue with the hotel though. We booked the suite and paid extra because we had a toddler with us and needed the separate room so he could sleep uninterrupted. However, we found that there was no door between the bedroom and living room areas. It was just an open space. Therefore, it was very difficult for our toddler to sleep with the distractions the open area provided. Beyond that, the room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary cookies in the lobby were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. The grill restaurant for breakfast and late night dinner was great. (food was delicious) I would definitely suggest this place for leisure or business. Stayed there for the inauguration weekend. Location was right on time.

Room Tip: Very close to DC. Many nice restaurants around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The only issues were the temperature in the room and the water pressure. The thermostat wasn't working properly and I couldn't get the temperature above 70, which is borderline uncomfortable for me. The water pressure was really low....way too low for my liking but I stayed for one night so that wasn't a huge drawback. Nonetheless, the location was great and the overall stay was excellent! I would definitely book with this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. It was so convenient to everything. Meeting space was available right in the hotel, at least 10 restaurants with all different types of food were within walking distance, and it was just about 15 minutes from the train station. Try Johnny Rockets for burgers and Cafe Pizzaiolo for great Italian food. Busboys and Poets was good, but if you don't have more than an hour for lunch, skip it. The breakfast buffet had lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and made-to-order omelettes for $12.95/pp. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and accommodating. The room was large and comfortable. My only complaint was that the mattress was too firm - I prefer a pillow-top.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.