We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Greenvale, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed five nights from 4/21/10 through 4/26/10--location is great--a short walk or the 5 mins trip by hotel shuttle to the Rosslyn Metro. (leave your car in their free parking area and take the Metro!) Cannot say enough about the staff --Eden, Judy and Paul were great --- personable, extremely helpful, informative and accomodating--always seeking to please. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. Even the Continental breakfast was great --If you need modern luxury with all the frills, this is not for you but if you want a clean, comfortable room which is strategically located and is staffed by knowledgable, friendly people, this is it!! Thanks guys for everything!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    36
    15
    15
See reviews for
44
45
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

When we arrived to the Virginia area our hotel was over booked, and they sent us to the Inn. When we first drove in the parking lot I first thought I do not want to stay here, but my husband said we would try it. I'm so glad we did because when we walked into the Inn the desk clerk Judy welcomed us with open arms, we never had anyone have us feel like at home even the higher priced hotels. The rooms were very nice and clean, and our room had a microwave and small fridge. The Inn has donuts and bagels with coffee and juice for breakfast, and it starts at 6:30 am, they will accomadate you if you have to leave out early in the mornings. We took a tour that was suggested by Judy, and after we were given the breakfast times she had us coffee and breakfast ready before we had to go. They have a shuttle that runs early in the morning but we didn't use that service but it is free, and the shuttle guy is always on the go. Nice walk to metro, not far at all, and the area couldn't be more safer. Alot of restaurant's within walking distance, and a grocery store up the hill. We got more out of this stay than we would ever had expected and we would definiately stay at the Inn the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Upon arrival I was pleasently greeted the front desk attendent name Mrs. Judy. She showed me so much hospitalilty and had alot of knowledge of this area that I had to share this with the entire world. This hotel is a great place too stay when your in the Nation Capitol because fo the convinence the the cleaniness of the rooms. The staff here, throughout my stay catered to all needs.Thanks Inn of Rosslyn for my wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Clean rooms, a little retro, bur very satisfactory......Eden was helpful with directions and suggestions.....definately will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Inexpensive room for the area. Good location if motoring. A few blocks ( up hill) to the Metro if needed. My room was clean. A place to change clothing and sleep. If looking for more, go elsewhere.

Old, need upgrading. But then so will the rates. A motor home has a larger bathroom. Had to manually close the sink from underneath (room 5 by office). The staff....well, just run if you hear banjo music.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Great location and value. Clean rooms with friendly and courteous staff. Family-run atmosphere and continental breakfast a plus. Within walking distance of Rosslyn offices and close to shopping/restaurants. Willing to accomodate longer-term business stays. Convenient drive-up parking. Have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed here on a business trip, and found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The location is extremely convenient, and the shuttle to the Metro is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.