We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Mechanicsburg, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Great location and value. Clean rooms with friendly and courteous staff. Family-run atmosphere and continental breakfast a plus. Within walking distance of Rosslyn offices and close to shopping/restaurants. Willing to accomodate longer-term business stays. Convenient drive-up parking. Have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    66
    31
    14
    11
See reviews for
41
39
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed here on a business trip, and found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The location is extremely convenient, and the shuttle to the Metro is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the great north
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

Horrible - stay away !! dirty - weird staff and they gave myself and daughter a ground room floor where the windows would not lock!!. We refused to stay in the room and they refused to give us a refund !!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosslynRosslyn, An owner at Inn of Rosslyn, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
This guest and her daughter were not charged for the room so there was no refund to be given. Credit cards are charged upon check-out and not before unless requested by the guest. She may be referring to the authorization of her card which is not a charge and drops off if not used. If at any time a guest arrives and chooses not to stay for any reason, and has not used the room, and we are unable to satisfy or accommodate them, we will cancel their reservation at no charge and will even help them locate other accommodations. This is our policy. In regard to the condition of the property, it is true that this property is older and the windows are being replaced this year. However, the existing windows even when open do not allow for egress. In regards to cleanliness, the bathrooms are maintained in clean and sanitary condition and the carpet, draperies and upholstered furnishings are shampooed using a dry cleaning method on a regular basis. Our staff prides itself on providing clean, attractive, and well-appointed accommodations at affordable rates in the D.C. area. This is our mission. We have many satisfied guests that will attest to that fact and that stay at our property from all over the world who have been coming back for 25 years and more. Further, I do not understand the demeaning description of the staff who are conscientious, courteous, and helpful individuals who enjoy working with the public. As disturbing as this review was to read, and as fraught with error, we apologize for any misunderstanding or shortcomings on our part and will continue to strive to provide the best possible product and service for the price. This is our goal. This is our mission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We parked our car at the inn's parking lot and saw DC by subway. The Rosslyn subway station is about 12 mins walk away (its an uphill walk though!). The station has a small kiosk and since we were travelling with our one year old, we got all basic stuff from this place. The rooms are spacious with a fridge and microwave. The neighbourhood is safe (we walked around at night). One small issue was that the bathroom window opens in the front hall and you can hear everything around you despite the window being shut. Also, the breakfast was TERRIBLE. Cold bagels, 5-6 donuts, coffee and water-like orange juice. there was no cereal even! So i would advise you to start your day by eating somewhere else. There is a shuttle that can pick and drop you to and from the subway station. However, they all are interested in tips, though they will give you a free ride. All in all a good place to stay if you want to see DC by subway and if you are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I really enjoyed staying at this location. Very friendly staff, driver that took us to metro station was great. The location was excellent, really close to metro (15min walk) and there was a grocery store near by since there was a fridge & microwave in unit. Only complaints were the mattresses are worn out and need to be replaced & the shower knobs were kinda tricky to work with. We had a late flight and they held our bags at no extra charge which was wonderful. Dont expect a super fancy hotel is a family owned simple, nice & comfortable. Perfect for someone looking for a place to sleep & shower and spend the rest of the day sightseeing. They also have continental B-fast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

It was quiet, clean, convenient, cost efficient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located near the metro and would encourage using the metro rather than renting a car. We would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling in that area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Me and my boyfriend are visiting the DC area from Virginia Beach and i find the Inn Of Rosslyn very nice, its peaceful, clean, reasonable in price, convienent location, friendly helpful staff, and the room we have is very nice and cozy #20 2nd floor, nice furnishings, also i have read complaints of no wifi well it just so happens im online from the Rosslyn leaving this review, there are several unsecured networks you can connect to this one being "Bibi".. In addition there are no creepy people hanging around outside, no hair in the tub or sink, room does not smell and the air conditioning is quiet and very cold....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.