We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, close to shop & train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, close to shop & train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It's a simple place, but clean and worth the price. Judy is very helpful, from explaining the direction to shops and train station to suggesting us to allow extra travel time due to morning rush time. My family stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Didn't have time to write the review when we came back ;-). We will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
42
39
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

as soon a s I walked in the door I was greeted by the reception is whose name was Evelyn she was so very helpful when I asked about things to do in the area and where I can get some good barbecue, and when I asked about this to do in close area of the hotel she asked me if I came in a taxi or if I drove.she had some tips about getting around that I was able to orientate myself . also gave me pointers on where not to park but most of all the price for the bestiary it's that time of the year was great.
I would like to make one suggestion,The rooms could use a microwave.
Thank you Ms.Evelyn W.and the resr of the Inn is Rosslyn staft for making me welcome there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was hard to find a hotel for $100 a night in or near DC, so this motel definitely met our expectations. This is a no-frills motel with rooms facing the street.

The only major drawback was that the internet didn't reach our room, and when I sat with my laptop near the lobby, it was too slow to use.

On the plus side:
- The rooms were clean, no signs of dirt or mold.
- They had a satisfactory coffee, bagels, and pastry breakfast.
- The tv worked fine with lots of cable channels.
- Available parking outside the rooms.
- Staff were friendly.

Down side:
- Internet was practically non-existent.
- Bedding wasn't the most comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Judy's customer service is at the highest level. She's friendly, says good morning, good bye, have a nice day, see you next time. She's makes me feel at home and welcomed. Great job Judy, thank you!

There is free and open parking, no height restrictions. Vans, pick-up trucks just drive in and park and you can come and go 24 hours a day.

The Iwo Jima Memorial, the Rosslyn Metro, Ruby Tuesday Restaurant and other restaurants are a short walk from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 14, 15, 16 are on the far outside corner of the Hotel; little more private getting in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvale, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Inn of Rosslyn is our choice whenever we are in DC. It is not luxurious but it is consistently clean, safe, and convenient. Breakfast is always a delight and the room fridge is a real plus. Most importantly the front desk staff is terrific --- Judy and Eden are the best !!!!--- always patient, courteous and helpful. They think nothing of going the "extra mile" for you. (However, watch out for Victor --- he has been rude on more than one occasion and should NOT be in the hospitality business! )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

In May, I was returning to DC for part 3 of a training class in Arlington and my regular hotel(s) were fully booked. Wanting to stay near the Rosslyn metro station and after checking out other reviews, I thought that this place would work out fine. The first thing I noticed was that it was a motel - not an "inn". The taxi driver was nervous about dropping me off as there was a group of men hanging outside of one of the rooms. I am a woman and was traveling alone. When I checked in, the desk staff was pleasant but I noticed that he photo-copied my license and credit card information and filed the paper on the desk next to him. In this day of identity theft that practice really needs to be eliminated. He stated that the owners required it but I was not happy. I went to my room which was clean but musty. It sounded like the windows were opened - thinking it was to air out the room - but when I checked the windows were closed. The noise of traffic was so loud that I was sure that I missed something but no - the windows were really closed. The glass was cheap single paned and the locks did not work. That really needs to be addressed. The lock on the door was suspect with a safety chain. I chose to check out immediately and find someplace else to say. It cost me for that night because it was after the cancellation time but I could not stay here. The Desk Staff stated that it was in a safe neighborhood but I told him that he could not vouch for the clientele.

Other notes: the bathroom was sparse with the tiniest bars of soap I ever saw. There was no counter space. It would be quite a walk to the metro station including an uphill climb. Though the neighborhood was fine the motel overlooks the highway. I cannot recommend this for women travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Inn is a budget friendly hotel and provides a bagel or doughnut and coffee for breakfast. The front staff - especially Eden - is friendly and helpful. Do know, however, this is a 2-star hotel. It is close to the Metro, clean and safe, but don't look for any luxuries. They do provide a fridge in the room which was nice. My daughter and I did not spend much time in the room, basically just slept there, so it was fine for us. The WiFi was not very strong so we had to use our phone data for everything. There is a lot of traffic noise, but we were so tired by the time we got back it didn't disturb our sleep. Overall, a good value and if we ever go back to DC, we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.