We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bargain in DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good bargain in DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Inn is good bargain in DC, located within walking distance from Rosslyn Metro, with free WIFI internet, coffee and donuts breakfast (coffee brewer is also provided in the room).
Front desk staffs are kind and helpful.
We enjoy our 8 days stay in Apr 2014.

Koentjoro & Rita

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
42
39
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This budget friendly hotel has the key things a business traveler needs: 1) it is near a metro, 2) free internet in room and 3) clean room, 4) good price. The room refrigerator is handy if you do not want to go out for every meal. For those who like microbrew, it is near a nice brewpub (Heavy Seas Ale). In addition, the hotel's shuttle will drop you off at the metro, which is handy when you have your luggage with you, otherwise it is an easy walk to the metro. I don't think it has a fitness center, but I got enough walking in every day to keep on track with my physical fitness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We loved this motel. It's shabby chic- it looks like it hasn't been updated externally since the 50s and as such, is very cute. It's a lovely pink colour with cream metal on the external walkways. Lovely. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower vicious enough to give a good head massage. Breakfast was coffee and donuts. Really close to a metro stop and Arlington National Cemetery. Good stuff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. The price is unbeatable! The room was very clean, the lady made sure I had everything I needed when she cleaned my room. The service was just great. It was my 1st time in Washington and I had question about everything, they made sure I knew where I was going, printed a map to walk to the underground subway which is only 10 min away from the hotel. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location is the only thing that is good about this hotel.
At the moment we arrived to the room we saw an alive cockroach in the room, we asked please if we could change rooms, and they gave us another, in this new room it was a dead cockroach near the window. Also, when you walked around the parking you could see also dead cockroaches all around the place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this motel because it is a 20 minute walk to the start line and 5 minutes from the finish of the Marine Corps Marathon. It is older and needs to be remodeled but it is clean. There is a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room but the microwave that is advertised is in the hotel office. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions to restaurants within walking distance. I didn't eat their breakfast because I brought my own food so I can't comment on that. One suggestion I would have for them though - the hotel was full of MCM runners. We had to be at the start two hours before the race. It would have been nice if they adjusted their breakfast time to accommodate their guests as I have seen many hotels do. If I run this race again, I would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For this location and price range there aren't any other choices in D.C. If you want pampered luxury, choose another place, but if you want a good, clean, place to sleep after touring the DC area, this is the place that won't break your budget. They offer a simple breakfast, ample parking and the hotel is within walking distance of the metro system. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.