We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For this location and price range there aren't any other choices in D.C. If you want pampered luxury, choose another place, but if you want a good, clean, place to sleep after touring the DC area, this is the place that won't break your budget. They offer a simple breakfast, ample parking and the hotel is within walking distance of the metro system. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
42
39
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

stayed at the inn from the eve of 9/18 to departure 9/28 a.m. it is an approximately 60 yr old bldg in an ok neighborhood about a 10 minute walk from the rosslyn metro station. they do airport pickup mon-fri from 7a.m. to 11a.m. the rooms look 60 yrs old. that is not a knock, as the place is clean and well maintained. when i found things that needed repair the maintenance man made the repairs immediately. they were minor. the staff of 4 women are all very nice. they made me feel at home all the time. they even printed my boarding passes for my trip home. the place isn't large (38 rooms), has no pool or restaurant, but they have bagels and donuts for continental breakfast. for the price i found it to be a very fair deal. i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because some of you reading this might want a more modern place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I strongly enjoyed my stay at the Inn. Not only was pricing great but front desk was very helpful! Martine helped me with directions (since i'm from out of town). My room was very clean and I recieved my wake up call right on time. I recommend if you're not familiar with area that you stay here. Good for Business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I came across this hotel based on its affordable rates and location. I had trouble with figuring out the bus schedule and a nice lady named Martine took time to help me. My room was clean and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arlington and cross over at the overpass and you will access Fairfax and hotel. Perhaps setting GPS to Fairfax would have been better but I did not know this at the time.
When I called the hotel they did not offer this tip, just informed me that many GPS users had similar experiences and offered some directions that Arlington locals would find confusing.

the subway station is 10 minutes away, and if you walk up the hill (2 lights) beside the lobby you will locate a 7-11, a pub style restaurant, and a Quiznos.
Overall, decent value for price paid, and I would recommend to other value conscious travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I made THE MISTAKE of booking this On Line THIS WEEK: Sept 18-21st 2013.
The place is a 1960s styled Extended Stay motel with ALOT of VACANCY. This joint was recommended by Destination DC unfortunately. The Good: clean room, comfortable bed

The Bad: ABSOLUTELY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. FAILED to follow thru with Wake Up Call, FAILED to clean Room. When confronted with that and requested for a discount on total price, I was refused. And it gets BETTER: At time of CHECK OUT, TODAY-Saturday, SEPT 21 2013, Had a run in on check out with Hispanic counter person, Adriana who flew off the handle. She would have hit me if she could....because their maid likely did not speak English and I attempted to communicate in Spanish. Adriana called out and said i was racist...for my "attitude" for trying to communicate with a woman who clearly didnt understand what I was saying in English.
Lastly, when I failed to make their breakfast time and was famished....., I was given a STALE bagel with a stick of butter! Super Shuttle arrived and I left the STALE BAGEL and STALE NASTY ......TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE BEHIND...en route to Dulles Airport.

BETTER NEWS: Just down the STREET, I discovered and was highly recommended TWO PLACES: The Days Inn on Arlington and The Best Western.

AVOID THE INN OF ROSSLYN AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Visiting the DC area on a budget is a challenge but Inn of Rosslyn made that a reality. The building is a bit mature but it is maintained well and kept very clean and tidy. It seems a bit dodgy from the outside, but I felt safe and comfortable and the location makes up for a lot. An easy walk to the National Cemetery and the Metro - plus there is a Capitol Bikeshare kiosk 2 blocks away (the BEST way to tackle the Mall if you are reasonably fit with lousy feet like me!).

Our bathroom had really cute black and white tiles and the deep bathtub was a treat after a long day of sightseeing. The beds were firm however I am still undecided if I was comforted or creeped out by the plastic mattress protectors...they make the bed a little hot. The freeway is a little bit loud, since it is right out front but with the door closed and the air conditioning on, you can barely hear it.

If you are in the area to see the sights, you won't be spending much time in your room anyway so why not spend your money on activities instead!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.