We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execllent Hotel for travellers to Virginia, Arlington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Accra - Ghana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Execllent Hotel for travellers to Virginia, Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is to express my gratitude for the kind reception accorded me during my stay at The Inn of Rosslyn. The staff are very professional and up to the task. Ready to help with smiles to make you feel at home. It is good having a stay at your hotel.

Thank you Judy and Adriana. Infact all staff of The Inn of Rosslyn, you are wonderful. Keep it up. Will however advise that the location of the breaskfast room be reconsidered.

The hotel's location around the main metro station makes connection to other parts of Virginia, DC, etc very easy.

This is my second stay here and I promise to come again and again.

KUUKANG N.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    65
    31
    14
    11
See reviews for
41
39
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOORESVILLE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here via bicycle, staying 2 nights, wanting a day off from bike riding to explore D.C. The Rosslyn Metrorail Station is a 7-10 minute walk from the inn. The inn is within walking distance close to restaurants and shops. Their "continental" breakfast is skimpy. Coffee (no decaf), ice water, doughnuts, and bagels are all you get to choose from. The hotel is old, but clean, and most important, inexpensive. Convenience was a factor for us. Therefore, the inn met our needs. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Inn of Rosslyn has excellent facilities. The front desk executives Judy and Adriana are very great. They made my stay very enjoyable. Always prepared to make all provisions available to make my stay memorable. This is my fourth visit to Arlington, Virginia (2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013) and in three of these cases (except 2012), I have stayed at the Inn of Rosslyn. Their services are great and the price is very reasonable.

Keep up the good work. I recommend to every family who would want to visit Arlington, Virginia to locate Inn of Rosslyn and they will never regret. They will return and return anytime they visit Arlington, Virginia.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

when arriving at the motel we were scared out our mind but after the encounter we had checking in the desk clerk Adriana made it feel comforting and welcoming. She was delightfully helpful in a nice way with giving us information on how to get around and places to eat. The room we were in was clean, bathroom had nicely made towels, and washcloths. Motel is older but rooms well kept. They had a small breakfast in the mornings. Will stay here when back in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head island
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

a modest motel very close to the artisphere and metro, and a short taxi drive from reagan national airport. basic, clean rooms. a continental breakfast is advertised, but is was just bagels, cream cheese and coffee. better breakfast options are within walking distance. our room was very quiet. for the purposes of our stay, this place was just right. i would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Inn for 3 days for a vaction. The front desk clerk judy was very helpful on showing us sites to go see in washington and she gave us booklets with restraunts with in walkiing distance. and gave important in formation about the sub way transite and she even spent time on buking us a tore to go see the site.The room we were in had a flat screen & pillow top beds. They have a breakfast that have Donuts , bread, coffee that will start your day off . And we will defanitly stay here again when visting washington.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Savage, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here from July2nd thru the 8th , room, was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, within walking distance of the Metro so we were happy, never moved the jeep once we parked there til the monday we left. The house Cleaning Lady was very very nice, she is in these photos posted, sorry i can not remember her name, she was so kind. we would stay there again in a heartbeat.
its a little outdated but still a cool place to stay.

Room Tip: we had room # 2 it was bright and sunny very quiet hardly heard any noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.