We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable experince” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“enjoyable experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Inn for 3 days for a vaction. The front desk clerk judy was very helpful on showing us sites to go see in washington and she gave us booklets with restraunts with in walkiing distance. and gave important in formation about the sub way transite and she even spent time on buking us a tore to go see the site.The room we were in had a flat screen & pillow top beds. They have a breakfast that have Donuts , bread, coffee that will start your day off . And we will defanitly stay here again when visting washington.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
39
39
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Savage, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here from July2nd thru the 8th , room, was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, within walking distance of the Metro so we were happy, never moved the jeep once we parked there til the monday we left. The house Cleaning Lady was very very nice, she is in these photos posted, sorry i can not remember her name, she was so kind. we would stay there again in a heartbeat.
its a little outdated but still a cool place to stay.

Room Tip: we had room # 2 it was bright and sunny very quiet hardly heard any noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great parking for large size vehicles, very helpful with directions to metro and for cab service.
Wake up calls on time. Good continental breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
I found Judy to be very pleasant and helpful.

Tom Trochan, NJ

Room Tip: Request room 15 or 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

While the staff at this very run down motel were excellent, the conditions of the property were deplorable. Upon arrival, I felt like I had stepped through a time portal and was transported back into the 1960's. Fortunately, I was only slated to spend one night here until my itinerary took me across town to a much nicer (and newer) hotel for the remainder of my business trip.

Room Tip: Unless you just need a place to rest for a few hours and everything else is booked, I recommend you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Decent room. Clean. OLD bathroom, but in very good condition. There were some bugs in the bathroom. Biggest issue was that I could NEVER access internet at hotel for three nights. Usually the wireless signal was non-existent, but even when it was low, the password would never access. The office staff were of no help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Looks right out of 1958; great place! Difficult to get in & out of property, but well worth it. MATTRESSES were in good condition, but far too soft. NO BUGS FOUND ! Would have preferred exhaust fans in bathrooms. Our entire party was well pleased with each room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: CALL AHEAD & talk to front desk staff. Tell them what you seek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Looking at the hotel at first sight, one might think "what the hell have I done". But please don't let the outside appearance fool you.

The room was could use some updating as far as decorating is concerned but the room is CLEAN. The bed was also comfy. The hotel staff were great and very helpful.

Also the location is just a stone throw away from the Metro Station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;